Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Cannot purchase tom tom gps on Australian website ?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2022
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Cannot purchase tom tom gps on Australian website ?

    Not sure what is happening but I cannot purchase a new Tom Tom GO Supreme on the Australian website, I have to select US website to get purchase info, would appreciate any advice regarding this
    thanks



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Premium Member
    wotnot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Location
    Scenic Rim, SE Qld
    Posts
    2,759
    Thanks
    1,342
    Thanked 2,529 Times in 1,306 Posts
    Rep Power
    1142
    Reputation
    50590

    Default

    No idea which website you're referring to ; a quick search on ebay turns them up for sale from various sellers.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to wotnot For This Useful Post:

    garrya (31-05-22)

  • #3
    Administrator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    19,526
    Thanks
    7,092
    Thanked 14,560 Times in 6,598 Posts
    Rep Power
    5396
    Reputation
    228336

    Default

    Where are you located?

    If you are not in Australia (Eg: in America) that is likely why you are directed to an American website.
    Please consider Premium Membership. Without Premium Member contributions Austech cannot operate.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to mtv For This Useful Post:

    garrya (31-05-22)

  • #4
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    Manitoba
    Posts
    80
    Thanks
    403
    Thanked 256 Times in 38 Posts
    Rep Power
    141
    Reputation
    5130

    Default

    I got rid of my Tom Tom. They wanted me to pay $25 USD to update it.

  • #5
    Premium Member
    hoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    59
    Posts
    6,202
    Thanks
    257
    Thanked 4,397 Times in 1,871 Posts
    Rep Power
    1720
    Reputation
    66548

    Default

    tom tom au site only sell map updates.......
    Last edited by hoe; 31-05-22 at 01:42 AM.
    FTTN, 400m line length, bit faster now with 2x100/20 connection via load balancing.....


  • The Following User Says Thank You to hoe For This Useful Post:

    garrya (31-05-22)

  • #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2022
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Thanks Wotnot

    Thanks mate but I want to purchase from Tom Tom as I get a loyalty discount

  • #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2022
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Thanks for comment but I am in AUS

  • #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2022
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Hoe

    Thanks for the info Hoe appreciate it

  • #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2022
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Newbie Questions

    Hi everyone, as you can already guess I am a newbie with little tech knowledge, can anyone tell me how to correctly reply to a particular persons post directly ?

  • #10
    Premium Member
    wotnot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Location
    Scenic Rim, SE Qld
    Posts
    2,759
    Thanks
    1,342
    Thanked 2,529 Times in 1,306 Posts
    Rep Power
    1142
    Reputation
    50590

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by garrya View Post
    Hi everyone, as you can already guess I am a newbie with little tech knowledge, can anyone tell me how to correctly reply to a particular persons post directly ?


  • #11
    Administrator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    19,526
    Thanks
    7,092
    Thanked 14,560 Times in 6,598 Posts
    Rep Power
    5396
    Reputation
    228336

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by garrya View Post
    Thanks for comment but I am in AUS
    Really?

    Your IP address shows you are using a VPN, which is likely your problem.
    Please consider Premium Membership. Without Premium Member contributions Austech cannot operate.

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •