Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 76

Thread: Intelsat 19, Mysat and TVplus no service.

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    eastern N Z
    Posts
    143
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 33 Times in 21 Posts
    Rep Power
    214
    Reputation
    640

    Default

    Australia only beam?



  • #22
    Senior Member
    B52's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    830
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 402 Times in 224 Posts
    Rep Power
    367
    Reputation
    7116

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by apsattv View Post
    Mysat started here

    Horizons 3E 169E 11001 H Sr 26660 Fec 1/2 DVB-S QPSK"
    If that is where Mysat is heading. means repositioning + change LNB to universal.

  • #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    162
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    204
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by B52 View Post
    Mysat currently streaming for free. App can be downloaded from their website. Italian RAI Int'l and Portuguese RTP still on Asiasat 5, with a decent 5G filter LNB, 8 out of 10 sites work OK.
    Mysat and TVplus audience will wait another week or two. if service doesn't resume they will make the move to IPtv.
    thanks

  • #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    162
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    204
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    hi everbody,
    can someone confirm rai on horizon3e .

  • #25
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,387
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 983 Times in 503 Posts
    Rep Power
    504
    Reputation
    14721

    Default

    Yes it is there on h3e

  • The Following User Says Thank You to apsattv For This Useful Post:

    satbeginner (27-02-24)

  • #26
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,387
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 983 Times in 503 Posts
    Rep Power
    504
    Reputation
    14721

    Default

    Intelsat 19 12606 H Sr 30000 Fec 5/6 DVB-S QPSK

    SID: 101 V 1011 (H264) Apid 1012 "MySat - Antenna TV" started FTA, SD
    SID: 102 V 1021 (H264) Apid 1022 "MySat - Rai Italia TV" started FTA, SD

    looks like they are just trying to keep their main viewers happy..

    I don't see any future for these being on here if they will move over to H3E

  • The Following User Says Thank You to apsattv For This Useful Post:

    red star (28-02-24)

  • #27
    Senior Member
    B52's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    830
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 402 Times in 224 Posts
    Rep Power
    367
    Reputation
    7116

    Default

    Mysat transponder on Horizon e3 169 east. require Universal LNB or LNB with L/o 9750 and the dish repositioned eastwards 3 and lower elevation.


    Last edited by B52; 28-02-24 at 01:17 AM.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to B52 For This Useful Post:

    red star (28-02-24)

  • #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    189
    Reputation
    50

    Default

    Tune on Intelsat 19 DVB-S 12606 H 30000 5/6 mixture of ethnic channels there for now and free while they are sorting issue out.

    Or MysatGo app for Android and Apple devices those that have Internet. (limited channels) but better than nothing.
    Last edited by gparis; 27-02-24 at 10:02 PM.

  • #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    189
    Reputation
    50

    Default

    TV Plus has been FTA (free to air) since Feb 2023 and ripping the old folk off since then. Ain't Karma sweet.

  • #30
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,387
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 983 Times in 503 Posts
    Rep Power
    504
    Reputation
    14721

    Default

    I see no future for mysat on 12606h how will fit another 10+ channels there.. this is just making the italian and greeks happy to tide them over until H3E repoints start if its found to be suitable. But frankly its time the whole service went internet only. Way less hassles and no install hardware etc

    For a stb they could give out chromecasts with app preloaded.

  • #31
    Senior Member
    B52's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    830
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 402 Times in 224 Posts
    Rep Power
    367
    Reputation
    7116

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gparis View Post
    TV Plus has been FTA (free to air) since Feb 2023 and ripping the old folk off since then. Ain't Karma sweet.
    They are running at less than a quarter meg. On 55 inch tv the picture is smeared and hazy.
    Last edited by B52; 28-02-24 at 01:26 AM.

  • #32
    Senior Member
    CONAXLE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    802
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 238 Times in 133 Posts
    Rep Power
    287
    Reputation
    3179

    Default

    Time to put up the triple LNB holder on my 1.2m,Int 19ku,H2E ku and Eutelsat 172B ku...

  • #33
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,387
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 983 Times in 503 Posts
    Rep Power
    504
    Reputation
    14721

    Default

    Thinking about it some more, its likely the signal from 169E is uplinked from the US. Like the previous Mysat ..and is soley there so that it can be taken by Telstra and the channels inserted into 12606 H on Intelsat 19. Mysat won't want to do dish repoints...

    It Doesn't matter if the beam doesn't cover all of Australia or NZ as this mux isn't intended to be DTH

  • #34
    Senior Member satboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,321
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 101 Times in 65 Posts
    Rep Power
    253
    Reputation
    554

    Default

    ive done a few retunes for family and friends (oldies) to get the 12606tp on there boxes and they are happy to have some channels back, as for iptv none of these folks i went to have internet so really isnt an option for them.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to satboy For This Useful Post:

    red star (01-03-24)

  • #35
    Senior Member
    B52's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    830
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 402 Times in 224 Posts
    Rep Power
    367
    Reputation
    7116

    Default

    Mysat Horison e3 change symbol rate to 28800 mbs frequency remains at 11005 MHz

  • #36
    Senior Member
    B52's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    830
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 402 Times in 224 Posts
    Rep Power
    367
    Reputation
    7116

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by satboy View Post
    none of these folks i went to have internet so really isnt an option for them.
    All landlines run of internet. All have a moden to which the phone is connected. Those with no landline use 4 or 5G data hotspoted to IPtv box.

  • #37
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    S.E. Queensland
    Posts
    263
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 155 Times in 76 Posts
    Rep Power
    258
    Reputation
    2640

    Default

    Yes Craig,

    It Doesn't matter if the beam doesn't cover all of Australia or NZ as this mux isn't intended to be DTH
    So what is the smallest size dish for pics. I can only see beacons and data tp's.

    Cheers
    Hos Here

  • #38
    Senior Member
    B52's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    830
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 402 Times in 224 Posts
    Rep Power
    367
    Reputation
    7116

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hos here View Post
    Yes Craig,
    what is the smallest size dish for pics.
    Cheers
    Hos Here
    To get 169 east ... 60cm in Cooma NSW.. Universal LNB required and on the box set LNB Frequncy 9750Mhz

  • The Following User Says Thank You to B52 For This Useful Post:

    hos here (02-03-24)

  • #39
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    201
    Reputation
    146

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by apsattv View Post
    Intelsat 19 12606 H Sr 30000 Fec 5/6 DVB-S QPSK

    SID: 101 V 1011 (H264) Apid 1012 "MySat - Antenna TV" started FTA, SD
    SID: 102 V 1021 (H264) Apid 1022 "MySat - Rai Italia TV" started FTA, SD

    looks like they are just trying to keep their main viewers happy..

    I don't see any future for these being on here if they will move over to H3E
    I am assuming these are going to stay there for a little while at least as all Mysat customers were sent an SMS with instruction on how to tune into 12606 H 30000.

  • #40
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,387
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 983 Times in 503 Posts
    Rep Power
    504
    Reputation
    14721

    Default

    I doubt mysat will want to move from Intelsat 19 it will cause them too many issues with installs. All install would need lnbf that handle the new 11001 frequency

    In the current configuration the beam only covers eastern Australia, no coverage of anywhere else. They have New Zealand and Perth customers...

    I think the 169E mux is not for DTH its simply uplinked from the US so that Telstra can take the channels and insert them into their intelsat 19 mux.

  • Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •