Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: dreambox sharing

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default dreambox sharing

    i have got 2 new dm500s and have been trying to set them to share one as a server and the other as a client i have given them IP addresses and can see them on the network.
    the units are running Gemini 4.10, CCcam 2.04, newcs 1.31
    i have configured the cccam.cfg on both boxes according to the various information i could find but can't get it to work. is there something else i have to do or am i doing it wrong

    this is the cccam.cfg from the client
    C: 10.1.1.20 12000 user pass yes
    SERVER LISTEN PORT : 12000
    INFO LISTEN PORT : 16000
    HTML INFO LISTEN PORT : 16001
    ZAP OSD TIME : 0
    OSD USERNAME : root
    OSD PASSWORD : dreambox
    SHOW TIMING : yes
    MINI OSD : yes
    DEBUG : yes
    DISABLE EMM : yes
    EXTRA EMM LEVEL : yes
    SOFTKEY FILE : /var/keys/SoftCam.Key
    AUTOROLL FILE : /var/keys/AutoRoll.Key
    STATIC CW FILE : /var/keys/constant.cw
    CAID IGNORE FILE : /var/keys/CCcam.ignore
    LOG WARNINGS : /tmp/warnings.txt

    this is the cccam.cfg from the server
    F: user pass 0 1 1
    SERVER LISTEN PORT : 12000
    INFO LISTEN PORT : 16000
    HTML INFO LISTEN PORT : 16001
    ZAP OSD TIME : 0
    OSD USERNAME : root
    OSD PASSWORD : dreambox
    SHOW TIMING : yes
    MINI OSD : yes
    DEBUG : yes
    DISABLE EMM : yes
    EXTRA EMM LEVEL : yes
    SOFTKEY FILE : /var/keys/SoftCam.Key
    AUTOROLL FILE : /var/keys/AutoRoll.Key
    STATIC CW FILE : /var/keys/constant.cw
    CAID IGNORE FILE : /var/keys/CCcam.ignore
    LOG WARNINGS : /tmp/warnings.txt


    thanks for any help



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Senior Member nfnovice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,426
    Thanks
    250
    Thanked 326 Times in 211 Posts
    Rep Power
    223
    Reputation
    1640

    Default

    from what you have said
    you are running
    - newcs on the server
    - CCcam on the server
    - CCcam on the client
    your client CCcam is connecting to the server CCcam - not the server newcs
    this does work ( i have done it) but it adds an extra layer of config
    CCcam can client and server quite happily -
    why do you have/want/need Newcs in the mix ??
    also upgrade to CCcam205

  • #3
    Member me_ashman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    377
    Thanks
    240
    Thanked 18 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    161
    Reputation
    256

    Default

    Check they haven't got the same mac address too.

  • #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    the box came with newcs on it already
    should i just run CCcam 2.04
    not CCcam 2.04/newcs 1.31

    i had a look in the warnings.txt file and it was full of login failed messages
    so i changed the line
    F: user pass 0 1 1
    to F: user pass
    and now it works, i still don't understand what all theese numbers do and what i should have there.

  • #5
    Senior Member nfnovice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,426
    Thanks
    250
    Thanked 326 Times in 211 Posts
    Rep Power
    223
    Reputation
    1640

    Default

    if it now works - dont fix it

  • #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    well i have had a bit of luck running this setup but it is not very stable, the boxes seem to lock up quite frequently and then reboot by themselves. when they lock you can ping them but you can't ftp or access the web interface. when they reboot they come straight back up with pictures.
    sometimes just the cccam locks up i can still ftp to the box and access the main website but can't access the cccam web interface on port 16001.

    i am still running Gemini 4.10 and cccam 2.04 is ther something that is more stable or am i just doing something wrong.

    Thanks again for any help

  • #7
    Senior Member
    jonc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    2,130
    Thanks
    401
    Thanked 836 Times in 335 Posts
    Rep Power
    374
    Reputation
    7951

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wake7 View Post
    well i have had a bit of luck running this setup but it is not very stable, the boxes seem to lock up quite frequently and then reboot by themselves. when they lock you can ping them but you can't ftp or access the web interface. when they reboot they come straight back up with pictures.
    sometimes just the cccam locks up i can still ftp to the box and access the main website but can't access the cccam web interface on port 16001.

    i am still running Gemini 4.10 and cccam 2.04 is ther something that is more stable or am i just doing something wrong.

    Thanks again for any help
    As said above check your MAC addresses are not the same on both boxes.
    In windows try this to see if they are;

    Click on run and type CMD and press enter

    From your CMD line type arp -a and check out the physical address line. If they are the same then this is your problem, based on the symptoms you gave above I would suspect this is your problem.


    Code:
    Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]
    (C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.
    
    C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator>arp -a
    
    Interface: 192.168.1.100 --- 0x2
      Internet Address      Physical Address      Type
      192.168.1.101         00-01-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.102         00-02-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.103         00-03-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.104         00-03-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.105         00-05-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.106         00-06-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.107         00-07-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.108         00-08-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.109         00-09-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.110         00-10-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.111         00-11-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.112         00-12-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.113         00-13-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.114         00-14-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.115         00-15-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.116         00-16-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.117         00-17-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.118         00-18-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.119         00-19-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.120         00-20-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.121         00-21-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.122         00-22-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.123         00-23-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.124         00-24-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
      192.168.1.125         00-25-03-43-03-4a     dynamic
    To access the boxes even with the mac you need to clear the arp cache in windows and this done by issuing this command (many times)

    arp /d *
    or
    arp -d *

    Put it in batch file and run it to clear the arp cache while you are changing the arp addresses on the Dm boxes

  • #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    thanks jonc but i have made sure the mac address is different on both boxes i had to update the init file to do that. it looks like it could be a heat problem, i let it run all day with a bit of software continuously pinging it and it didn't drop out until the afternoon when it was hotter. the boxes do feel quite hot.

  • #9
    Senior Member nfnovice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,426
    Thanks
    250
    Thanked 326 Times in 211 Posts
    Rep Power
    223
    Reputation
    1640

    Default

    test your theory out with a fan
    Dodgy brothers method - get a large room fan and sit it point blank range pointing right at them

  • Similar Threads

    1. Dream to PAce NDS sharing?
      By porkop in forum Dreambox
      Replies: 8
      Last Post: 23-01-08, 10:46 PM
    2. Card Sharing/Splitting What Works What Doesnt
      By pinballpat in forum Satellite TV General
      Replies: 9
      Last Post: 22-01-08, 03:06 AM
    3. how to connect to card sharing server?
      By revolver in forum Dreambox
      Replies: 18
      Last Post: 08-01-08, 11:25 AM

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •