Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: switch for fixed c-band and ku-band dish with dm500s

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    145
    Reputation
    10

    Default switch for fixed c-band and ku-band dish with dm500s

    hi guys,
    i got one 2.3 metre mesh c-band dish fixed to asiasat3 and 1 ku band 90cm dish pointing to optusc1.
    my receiver is dreambox 500s.
    my challenge is to input the signal from 2 lnb/dish to the receiver same time.

    right now i have been moving the cable to different lnb to watch different dish.
    i heard about diseqc switch is needed for this purpose.i am new to this kind of switch.any guide would be useful.
    what sort of switch do i need to buy?
    and will that work with my dreambox receiver,
    when i use the switch ,if i change channels in my dreambox receiver,will it be like,if i go to optusc1 channels i will get singal from optusc1 channel and if i select asiasat3 channels i will get asiasat3 channels.
    how does it work?
    thanks



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Senior Member cwispy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In bed sleeping
    Posts
    1,090
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 296 Times in 114 Posts
    Rep Power
    211
    Reputation
    1581

    Default

    All you need is a decent quality DiSEqC switch like this and you then turn on the appropriate settings in the dream to switch between the dishes.

    You should be able to find one from a local supplier or even a cheaper brand.

    What would you do if your server was stolen or failed beyond repair?
    http://www.2000cn.com.au/shadowprotect.html

  • #3
    Senior Member big mick000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    26
    Posts
    579
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    163
    Reputation
    23

    Default

    already been answered on vetrun.com, ramsharan.

  • #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    145
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    thanks all guys.
    i have ordered a 4 way diseqc switvch.i should have it within 1 week.
    i will try to use to once i get it and will update u how i go.
    thanks

  • #5
    Senior Member
    jonc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    2,130
    Thanks
    401
    Thanked 836 Times in 335 Posts
    Rep Power
    374
    Reputation
    7951

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by crappymate View Post
    thanks all guys.
    i have ordered a 4 way diseqc switvch.i should have it within 1 week.
    i will try to use to once i get it and will update u how i go.
    thanks
    Let us put it this way, if it does not work it is not the fault of the diseqc
    Try a 32way multiswitch, these are fun but some images just do it better than others.

  • Similar Threads

    1. KU Band Feeds
      By SatGuRu in forum Free to Air , C Band and Feeds
      Replies: 75
      Last Post: 13-03-09, 12:19 PM
    2. C Band Feeds
      By SatGuRu in forum Free to Air , C Band and Feeds
      Replies: 22
      Last Post: 09-03-09, 07:45 PM
    3. Is there any decent english FTA on c-band worth getting big dish for?
      By rickd in forum Free to Air , C Band and Feeds
      Replies: 13
      Last Post: 16-02-08, 05:40 PM
    4. C band pay tv
      By qsz in forum Newbie Satellite
      Replies: 7
      Last Post: 03-02-08, 06:10 PM
    5. Intelsat 10 C-Band
      By podiman in forum Satellite TV General
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: 02-02-08, 05:12 PM

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •