Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Anyone use the Engin one hub Modem?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Age
    54
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Anyone use the Engin one hub Modem?



    Hi All just a quick one or some feed back
    Good bad or whatever

    Looks interesting ... For Voip
    Fall over to Idsn number when net is down
    Extention calls to other hand sets..

    THanks in advance



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Premium Member
    gulliver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    73
    Posts
    1,067
    Thanks
    5,658
    Thanked 266 Times in 182 Posts
    Rep Power
    243
    Reputation
    3532

    Default

    Hi, I had it for a week.Most of the time I got disconnected and had to redial,which costs money.So I gave it back and buy the $10.00 phonecard that cost $9.00 and haveabout 8 hrs to germany.

  • #3
    Premium Member Twoshots's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In the Wood
    Posts
    1,129
    Thanks
    444
    Thanked 107 Times in 60 Posts
    Rep Power
    185
    Reputation
    533

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by makanic View Post


    Hi All just a quick one or some feed back
    Good bad or whatever

    Looks interesting ... For Voip
    Fall over to Idsn number when net is down
    Extention calls to other hand sets..

    THanks in advance
    M8 Been using the "Linksys" wrt54gp2 wireless router/voip dohickee for a couple of years now, supplied by engin.
    My ball and chain is callin the usa,Uk, and philippines and local 24/7 lol
    monthly bill is around $30.00 per month.
    Happy as pig in shite...
    Old Dog, No Flies

  • #4
    Member statesmanjeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked 18 Times in 14 Posts
    Rep Power
    147
    Reputation
    202

    Default

    Yes. I have been using it now for about 5 years.
    Had a lot of Dropouts until i Configered it properly.
    Now it is VERY reliable.
    Tips
    The engin box has an internal settings that need to be slightly modded
    You must set up static ip adressing on your internal network,
    Forward the required ports

    Without this the dropouts will continue.
    But all in all its been great

    Bonuses
    I go to work meetings and plug it in to my laptop with motel connection and i have home phone still. 10cents everywhere, free to engin

  • #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Age
    45
    Posts
    120
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    131
    Reputation
    35

    Default

    Ive used the older model 121 set for years until recently. Never had a problem and have saved a small fortune.
    Weve just changed to a linksys pap2t as the lcd screen went blank, alas after the many years.
    Online support is fantastic if you do have issues. They have this remote desktop thing that is great so they can do all the specific settings for you if need be.

  • Similar Threads

    1. Engin Caller ID
      By Twoshots in forum VoIP
      Replies: 8
      Last Post: 06-02-09, 04:00 AM
    2. Engin Broadband
      By admin in forum Australian Internet and NBN
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 07-10-08, 11:37 PM
    3. Engin voip issues
      By justolder in forum VoIP
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 24-08-08, 11:57 AM
    4. Engin Voice Box 3102
      By best4less in forum VoIP
      Replies: 6
      Last Post: 09-03-08, 08:46 PM
    5. Replies: 1
      Last Post: 18-01-08, 07:02 PM

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •