Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Restricted Electrical Work - Disconnect/Reconnect

Thanks

Default Restricted Electrical Work - Disconnect/Reconnect

Hi,

Im in need of some advice.

I have been working with a small company for many years installing and servicing Alarms/Access/Surveillance in mostly commercial/industrial premises.. I hold an open licence and Sec Installers Licence etc.

Quite often as you would know it is necessary to have a GPO installed/relocated to supply equipment, and then I become dependant on another trade for something which in general is a quite simple task.

Hunting around on google and TAFE sites I came accross the Restricted Electrical Work - Disconnect/Reconnect course.

Has anyone completed this course and is it at all useful?
    Are there any other options that I should look in to?

TIA.

Look Here ->
    Thanks

restricted electrical means no fixed wiring, so no SO's. just for flexible leads coming off appliances ect.

Thanks

No good then, thanks.

Be nice to have a sparky in employ and be able to work on a full licence.. however it would be mostly wasted.
    And it would be a shame to change from a good job to work with one.

Thanks

I'd agree with the other post, basically to install new points you need a qualified supervisors certificate, ie full licence.

And of course everyone fills in their Notification Of Electrical Wiring and submits it to the supply aurthority for new points............