Thread: GST A prediction dated 8th march 2008

I am NOT the Messiah!
    Thanks

Default GST A prediction dated 8th march 2008

Someone in Canberra will use the excuse that using interest rates alone to curb spending is ineffective and there will be a move to increase the GST from 10% to 15% to affect the broader group of people.

The states all being labour will fall over themselves to vote yes to that. This will occur sometime later this year after the honeymoon period or early next year so as to allow the fuss to die down before the next election.

This is only a prediction I have no inside knowledge of what’s planned.

Look Here ->
    Thanks

For Fark Sake this is starting to sux big time, it may be ok for people with money and a decent job, but its going to to some real damage to the low income earners and pensioners.

Tagg

Thanks

poor liberal party bloggers, feel disenfranchised? unrepresented? now you know how the other half of voters in this country have felt for the last eleven years.
    I wonder if the same group of forum members will still be whining about the election result in ten years time. now we have gone from erroneously blaming federal labor for aboriginal compensation claims and whinging about one off payments to carers that were a blatant attempt to buy votes to outright making shit up. i feel your pain Lol.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by diggler View Post
    poor liberal party bloggers, feel disenfranchised? unrepresented? now you know how the other half of voters in this country have felt for the last eleven years.
    I wonder if the same group of forum members will still be whining about the election result in ten years time. now we have gone from erroneously blaming federal labor for aboriginal compensation claims and whinging about one off payments to carers that were a blatant attempt to buy votes to outright making shit up. i feel your pain Lol.