Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: New version of Igo8.

Thanks

Default New version of Igo8.

Hi All,
    I am very new to this, so I hope I am doing this ok. I have a Chinese 7" GPS which I am very happy with. This runs Igo8 lewys edition 8.0.0.49545. I want to upgrade my Australian maps. I downloaded the file Igo R3 v8.3.4.142975 (May 2010). I unzipped it and then coppied it to the SD card. When I try to run the application it trys to start but then turns the GPS unit off. My Gps has a WinCe 4.2 operating system.
    If anyone can help I would be very grateful.
    Regards,
    Gps Jeeper

Look Here ->
    Thanks

At the time, new Igo R3 v8.3.4.142975 (May 2010) only support for 480_272 & 320_240 Res, so what's your unit res? I think 7" could be 800_480. If you want update latest Aus map (R17), you have to download full patch iGO8.2 , 8.3 or higher, because R17 not compatible with iGO8.0. version.

Thanks

Thanks for the reply. The resolution of my gps is 480x272 (according to the manual)
    I registered with navngo and downloaded the Toolbox but it does not recognise my Gps so I can't get the patches. Is there another way to get them and if so how do I use them.
    Gps jeeper

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Gps Jeeper View Post
    Thanks for the reply. The resolution of my gps is 480x272 (according to the manual)
    I registered with navngo and downloaded the Toolbox but it does not recognise my Gps so I can't get the patches. Is there another way to get them and if so how do I use them.
    Gps jeeper
    what did you add so far on the igo8 that you download? you need to add Sys.txt to taht download and files in content folder
    NOYPITS

Thanks

Hi Kukuk,