Page 3 of 97 FirstFirst 1234567891011121353 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 1932

Thread: The Chinese GPS Firmware Thread

  1. #41
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NoService View Post
    3 things

    1/ that is ONLY FIRMWARE.....NO OS.. NO MENU!!
    2/ password will be posted when its emailed to me i didn't know it had one.
    3/ 82A and 82AV6 use the same menu files.

    If your units working id leave it alone but if you must mess around with it (i did) use 82A menu.

    NS
    please do yuo have a firmware for the 82AV6 because mine have a problem with the gps. it takes about 20 minutes to find signal and it loose it very fast.
    now I have this one:

    RomVersion : 82AV6.0B0AM26409Q.3.26
    Software Version: V3.6.E019.11.19
    OEM Info:YFAtlas4
    Platform ID:5955414E46454E47
    Device ID:0000000000000000
    SDCard ID:0000032C

    Thank you



  • #42
    Senior Member NoService's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mainly Earth
    Posts
    1,062
    Thanks
    113
    Thanked 286 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    215
    Reputation
    2077

    Default



    82AV6
    BLACK MENU



    pass = navtec

    NS
    The Early Bird May Get The Worm But Its The Second Mouse That Gets The Cheese!




  • #43
    Senior Member NoService's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mainly Earth
    Posts
    1,062
    Thanks
    113
    Thanked 286 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    215
    Reputation
    2077

    Default

    If any of these archives require passwords try....

    navtec

    bbs.manbu.cc


    w*w.yfbar.com


    W*W.YFBAR.COM



    Remove the (*) AND PUT IN (W)....i had to do it this way so it wouldn't hyperlink.

    The capitals is correct...i know of 1 archive that's password is capitalized.

    NS
    Last edited by NoService; 16-07-10 at 08:40 PM.
    The Early Bird May Get The Worm But Its The Second Mouse That Gets The Cheese!




  • The Following User Says Thank You to NoService For This Useful Post:

    th37sk (26-11-15)

  • #44
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    137
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Hello. I have purchased a new chinese GPS from ebay ( looks identical to the picture in post #14 in this thread). It came with ce6 and I tried to load an older firmware version with ce5 on it. Now it won't boot past the startup screen ( car & mill ) I am chasing firmware to try and get it back going.
    Rom Version. 82F.YFBARI.1726.1FM25
    84A.
    Software Version. V3.6E018.12.3.

    Any help would be much appreciated.

  • #45
    Senior Member NoService's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mainly Earth
    Posts
    1,062
    Thanks
    113
    Thanked 286 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    215
    Reputation
    2077

    Default



    82A
    MENU



    NS
    The Early Bird May Get The Worm But Its The Second Mouse That Gets The Cheese!




  • #46
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    137
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    NS, Not sure if the link you posted up was for me but I cannot access it.
    Once again any help would be much appreciated!
    Thanks in advance.

  • #47
    Senior Member NoService's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mainly Earth
    Posts
    1,062
    Thanks
    113
    Thanked 286 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    215
    Reputation
    2077

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by evl351 View Post
    NS, Not sure if the link you posted up was for me but I cannot access it.
    Once again any help would be much appreciated!
    Thanks in advance.

    use firefox and you will be able to access it....i can!

    NS
    The Early Bird May Get The Worm But Its The Second Mouse That Gets The Cheese!




  • #48
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    137
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Tried 3 different computers, 2 different versions of firefox & IE with no result, just a blank page in firefox & network connection problem error in IE. Thanks anyway though.
    Anyone else found any firmware files for these 82F versions ?
    I have been Google crazy trying to locate this!
    cheers.

  • #49
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    240
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 26 Times in 23 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    135

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by evl351 View Post
    Tried 3 different computers, 2 different versions of firefox & IE with no result, just a blank page in firefox & network connection problem error in IE. Thanks anyway though.
    Anyone else found any firmware files for these 82F versions ?
    I have been Google crazy trying to locate this!
    cheers.
    Remove all "%", you'll go to webside for download, good luck.

  • #50
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default thanx

    Quote Originally Posted by NoService View Post
    If any of these archives require passwords try....

    navtec

    bbs.manbu.cc


    w*w.yfbar.com


    W*W.YFBAR.COM



    Remove the (*) AND PUT IN (W)....i had to do it this way so it wouldn't hyperlink.

    The capitals is correct...i know of 1 archive that's password is capitalized.

    NS

    thank you
    now it function a little better, but the wince is in chinese.
    i tried the one in english but the gps doesn't function with.

  • #51
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    137
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Hello Again, I managed to download the file from the link NS put up( 82A), but the RAR requires a password to unpack. Any chance of this !
    Also mine being 82F firmware originally will this suit mine or am I wasting my time.
    Thanks again, This forum rocks!
    Cheers.

  • #52
    Senior Member NoService's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mainly Earth
    Posts
    1,062
    Thanks
    113
    Thanked 286 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    215
    Reputation
    2077

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by evl351 View Post
    Hello Again, I managed to download the file from the link NS put up( 82A), but the RAR requires a password to unpack. Any chance of this !
    Also mine being 82F firmware originally will this suit mine or am I wasting my time.
    Thanks again, This forum rocks!
    Cheers.
    DONT FLASH ANYTHING!!

    i have found the IPHONE themed device firmware for your 82F be patient i have to download it from a chinese forum and upload it to megaupload.

    also a chinese friend has informed me 82A/82AV4/82AV6 and all run the same device menu so these models of firmware are inter changeable for future reference, you must still make sure your ram and resolution are correct!!

    NS
    Last edited by NoService; 20-07-10 at 08:15 PM.
    The Early Bird May Get The Worm But Its The Second Mouse That Gets The Cheese!




  • #53
    Senior Member NoService's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mainly Earth
    Posts
    1,062
    Thanks
    113
    Thanked 286 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    215
    Reputation
    2077

    Default



    YF 82F



    NS
    Last edited by NoService; 20-07-10 at 08:15 PM.
    The Early Bird May Get The Worm But Its The Second Mouse That Gets The Cheese!




  • #54
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Unhappy

    Any chance you could upload a 320x240 resolution ROM?

    Thanks.

  • #55
    Senior Member NoService's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mainly Earth
    Posts
    1,062
    Thanks
    113
    Thanked 286 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    215
    Reputation
    2077

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chessmaster View Post
    Any chance you could upload a 320x240 resolution ROM?

    Thanks.
    Maybe.......what version firmware are you running?

    NS
    The Early Bird May Get The Worm But Its The Second Mouse That Gets The Cheese!




  • #56
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    145
    Reputation
    55

    Default

    Will 'any' of these roms work on the unit mentioned in post 39?

    I assume the guts are pretty standard and the roms are OEM specific? so in theory they should work LOL

    And no I wont just try it and then bleat about my bricked unit...

  • #57
    Senior Member NoService's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mainly Earth
    Posts
    1,062
    Thanks
    113
    Thanked 286 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    215
    Reputation
    2077

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Silas View Post
    Will 'any' of these roms work on the unit mentioned in post 39?

    I assume the guts are pretty standard and the roms are OEM specific? so in theory they should work LOL

    And no I wont just try it and then bleat about my bricked unit...
    What OS is it......Wince5 or 6?

    NS
    The Early Bird May Get The Worm But Its The Second Mouse That Gets The Cheese!




  • #58
    Senior Member NoService's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mainly Earth
    Posts
    1,062
    Thanks
    113
    Thanked 286 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    215
    Reputation
    2077

    Default



    82A 480x272 V3.6.C065.3.19! b( z$ p* U$ H




    Password = W*W.YFBAR.COM (replace * with W)

    NS
    Last edited by NoService; 20-07-10 at 05:04 PM.
    The Early Bird May Get The Worm But Its The Second Mouse That Gets The Cheese!




  • #59
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    137
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    NS, Downloaded the files you put up to suit my YF 82F, They sure look like the ones for me. Put them on an SD card but nothing changed. I added the yformat.fmt and it ran the format & said ok then stuck on the start screen again. Also tried it with the erasereg but the same. I then looked at the original files I used to change the firmware and there was a btld82c.bld file in there, Do you think I can now update the bootloader or is it too late? I wish I had read up about it more first but to late now.
    Thanks again.

  • #60
    Senior Member NoService's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mainly Earth
    Posts
    1,062
    Thanks
    113
    Thanked 286 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    215
    Reputation
    2077

    Default

    I then looked at the original files I used to change the firmware and there was a btld82c.bld file in there
    This is where your problem lies....your previous attempt has messed up the bootloader with 82c..yours is "82F"

    When you put the files on your card you downloaded from here and restarted gps did it show a blue screen with progress bars at all?

    The steps are copy data to card (NOT .BLD FILES!)> boot gps>OS will update>self reboot>config touchscreen>menu asks to be installed>click yes>menu installs>self reboots>presto menu!

    If you are not even seeing the OS update i am afraid your bootloader files are gone or the wrong type.

    The bootloader saying 82c might help.....seeing as you cant really do anymore damage than that already done try an 82c version firmware and see if updates.

    YF82C



    NS
    Last edited by NoService; 20-07-10 at 08:26 PM.
    The Early Bird May Get The Worm But Its The Second Mouse That Gets The Cheese!




  • Page 3 of 97 FirstFirst 1234567891011121353 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •