Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: Aurora Irdeto 1

  1. #1
    Senior Member Min's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    1,192
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 61 Times in 47 Posts
    Rep Power
    199
    Reputation
    321

    Default Aurora Irdeto 1

    Is there anyway of get a Genuine ird1 card to work again?
    I dont know if it was a MOSC but its a genuine.

    If its possible, what tools are needed? Eg programs.

    Any ideas or help will be greatly appreciated.

    Cheers
    Min.
    Blown Humax 5400Z, Strong SRT 4658X, Strong 4663X and DM 518.



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Premium Member
    hoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    -30.7719955,121.495211
    Age
    56
    Posts
    5,625
    Thanks
    234
    Thanked 3,650 Times in 1,584 Posts
    Rep Power
    1373
    Reputation
    51608

    Default

    if you put it in a stb and leave it for a couple of days it should come up, or use fm card to send the last logged emk to the card.

    if you can find anyone still logging aurora id1......



    Finally got FTTN, 710m line length....

  • #3
    Senior Member Min's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    1,192
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 61 Times in 47 Posts
    Rep Power
    199
    Reputation
    321

    Default

    If anyone is still logging this can you please pm me.

    Thanks for the reply hoe.

    Cheers
    Min.
    Blown Humax 5400Z, Strong SRT 4658X, Strong 4663X and DM 518.

  • #4
    Senior Member Min's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    1,192
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 61 Times in 47 Posts
    Rep Power
    199
    Reputation
    321

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hoe View Post
    if you put it in a stb and leave it for a couple of days it should come up, or use fm card to send the last logged emk to the card.

    if you can find anyone still logging aurora id1......

    How can I log aurora ird1???
    I have a card that is working but would like to get this legit 1 to work.
    I have a season interface.
    Can anyone tell me how this is done? Maybe it could also help others.

    Cheers
    Blown Humax 5400Z, Strong SRT 4658X, Strong 4663X and DM 518.

  • #5
    Senior Member SatGuRu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    941
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 69 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    192
    Reputation
    366

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Min View Post
    Is there anyway of get a Genuine ird1 card to work again?
    I dont know if it was a MOSC but its a genuine.

    If its possible, what tools are needed? Eg programs.

    Any ideas or help will be greatly appreciated.

    Cheers
    Min.
    Try ringing Aurora and get them to activate it again

  • #6
    Premium Member
    Al Bundy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Tazzie
    Posts
    3,476
    Thanks
    1,558
    Thanked 3,698 Times in 1,411 Posts
    Rep Power
    1528
    Reputation
    62950

    Default

    PM me if you want an EMK

  • #7
    Senior Member Min's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    1,192
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 61 Times in 47 Posts
    Rep Power
    199
    Reputation
    321

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Al Bundy View Post
    PM me if you want an EMK

    Pm sent.
    Blown Humax 5400Z, Strong SRT 4658X, Strong 4663X and DM 518.

  • #8
    Senior Member Min's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    1,192
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 61 Times in 47 Posts
    Rep Power
    199
    Reputation
    321

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SatGuRu View Post
    Try ringing Aurora and get them to activate it again
    I was given the card and dont know what details where provided to them when first activated.
    Blown Humax 5400Z, Strong SRT 4658X, Strong 4663X and DM 518.

  • #9
    Senior Member Min's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    1,192
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 61 Times in 47 Posts
    Rep Power
    199
    Reputation
    321

    Default

    Is it possible to log what is need via a season interface and a humax 5400z???
    Blown Humax 5400Z, Strong SRT 4658X, Strong 4663X and DM 518.

  • #10
    Senior Member SatGuRu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    941
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 69 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    192
    Reputation
    366

    Default

    You only need the Serial number on the card to give to Aurora, they will send a hit to your card if it is a legit one. Or you can get the EMK

  • #11
    Premium Member
    Al Bundy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Tazzie
    Posts
    3,476
    Thanks
    1,558
    Thanked 3,698 Times in 1,411 Posts
    Rep Power
    1528
    Reputation
    62950

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Min View Post
    Is it possible to log what is need via a season interface and a humax 5400z???
    Yes it is, an old logging program called Cardcom did the job nicely, also you may need to update the Channel Id's if it is a genuine Aurora card.

  • #12
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    41
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    12

    Default

    what is an EMK????

  • #13
    Administrator

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Newcastle, Nsw
    Posts
    4,542
    Thanks
    796
    Thanked 2,493 Times in 1,117 Posts
    Rep Power
    1117
    Reputation
    40616

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slothslag View Post
    what is an EMK????
    Encrypted Master Key

  • #14
    Super Moderator
    enf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Canberra
    Age
    66
    Posts
    14,734
    Thanks
    13,320
    Thanked 23,606 Times in 6,760 Posts
    Rep Power
    8991
    Reputation
    417329

    Default

    It may be worth a mention here that there is a brilliant but somewhat dated document called Activate11 that could be read by some people here to give them a clue.
    The Irdeto system is well known and has been for some time. Perhaps a little read would prevent the need to answer basic questions. Might even get you really interested in how the system works. (It sure did for lots of the folks here in earlier days....)



    Cheers
    enf
    The fact that there's a highway to hell and a stairway to heaven says a lot about the anticipated traffic flow.

  • #15
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    153
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by enf View Post
    It may be worth a mention here that there is a brilliant but somewhat dated document called Activate11 that could be read by some people here to give them a clue.
    The Irdeto system is well known and has been for some time. Perhaps a little read would prevent the need to answer basic questions. Might even get you really interested in how the system works. (It sure did for lots of the folks here in earlier days....)



    Cheers
    enf
    Hi,
    Sorry to bump such anold post but has anybody got activate11?

    The link at Satindustry is not working anymore.
    Cheers

    MCS

  • #16
    Premium Member
    Al Bundy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Tazzie
    Posts
    3,476
    Thanks
    1,558
    Thanked 3,698 Times in 1,411 Posts
    Rep Power
    1528
    Reputation
    62950

    Default

    Try this;

    Cheers
    Ted (Al)

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Al Bundy For This Useful Post:

    z1gg33 (11-08-09)

  • #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Tasmania
    Posts
    928
    Thanks
    72
    Thanked 27 Times in 24 Posts
    Rep Power
    157
    Reputation
    86

    Default

    Call 1300 301 680 and tell them you have been away and you turned you reciever off at the power point and give them the number on the card. ashuming its a legit card. then load CHID's to open all channels
    ---------------------------------------------------
    3 x 90CM Hills Offset, 1.2M Aluminium Offset, 1.2M Offset,
    1.7M Offset.

  • #18
    Administrator

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Newcastle, Nsw
    Posts
    4,542
    Thanks
    796
    Thanked 2,493 Times in 1,117 Posts
    Rep Power
    1117
    Reputation
    40616

    Default

    After 2 years I think he probably has found a solution.

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •