Thread: Converting DVD Formats.

Premium Member

Thanks
    Thanked 3,806 Times in 2,525 Posts

Default Converting DVD Formats.

I recently bought 'On Special' a copy of Aimersoft Video Convertor Pro and so far have managed to copy DVD content to a 'Media Player' with only the usual hair tearing stuffups.
    Some time ago I copied a DVD to remove the region code and sent it to the USA but as it is in PAL, it wont play on their Computer/DVD.
    So earlier this week I redid the DVD from PAL to NTSC using this Convertor which took a couple of hours but when using Nero 7 to burn the files to a DVD, it took over 7 hours to burn to the DVD.
    Apart from the 'Features' portion on the DVD being badly distorted, the actual body of the movie appears to be viewable.
    I had to use a Dual layer DVD as the copy which surprised me but then I have never done this before.
    I was wondering if anyone has used this Convertor and may be able to tell me what did I do wrong to make it take so long to Burn.

The Movie I was converting is 'They're a Weird Mob' made in 1966 starring Walter Charrari.
    Last edited by gordon_s1942; 27-08-10 at 03:05 PM.
    I stand unequivicably behind everything I say , I just dont ever remember saying it !!

Look Here ->
    Premium Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,560 Times in 1,311 Posts

Sometimes these things are a real pain. What I do these days is get an avi off the net and convert it to the format of choice (pal or ntsc) with convertxtodvd to burn a suitable dvd for a different country
    eg: for your movie a quick search found
    Code:
    rapidshare.com/files/377125218/TAWMob.part01.rar
    rapidshare.com/files/377125219/TAWMob.part02.rar
    rapidshare.com/files/377143978/TAWMob.part03.rar
    rapidshare.com/files/377143983/TAWMob.part04.rar
    rapidshare.com/files/377162599/TAWMob.part05.rar
    rapidshare.com/files/377162603/TAWMob.part06.rar
    rapidshare.com/files/377277391/TAWMob.part07.rar