Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 23

Thread: Sellers Card and Box Office?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Age
    36
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    145
    Reputation
    10

    Default Sellers Card and Box Office?

    Does a Sellers card open up all the Box Office channels and Main Event??



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Senior Member toor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    812
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 44 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    176
    Reputation
    206

    Default

    roger

  • #3
    Senior Member MrElectricity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Penriff
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,931
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 215 Times in 112 Posts
    Rep Power
    267
    Reputation
    2923

    Default

    Depends on the seller but mostly yes

  • #4
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    52
    Posts
    30,813
    Thanks
    2,175
    Thanked 13,260 Times in 5,646 Posts
    Rep Power
    4299
    Reputation
    156385

    Default

    Why would it depend on the seller ??

  • #5
    Junior Member dimefan90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    NSW
    Posts
    167
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    148
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    because some might hold back on those channels and charge extra, idk

  • #6
    Senior Member tagg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In a Tin Can
    Posts
    2,205
    Thanks
    872
    Thanked 378 Times in 221 Posts
    Rep Power
    255
    Reputation
    1897

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dimefan90 View Post
    because some might hold back on those channels and charge extra, idk

    lol lol i would like to know how they would do that ???


    Tagg

  • #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    147
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrElectricity View Post
    Depends on the seller but mostly yes
    obvious most people still dont know how these cards work

  • #8
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    15,882
    Thanks
    3,305
    Thanked 4,422 Times in 2,663 Posts
    Rep Power
    1489
    Reputation
    40791

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by warez_kid View Post
    obvious most people still dont know how these cards work

    the question was regarding FBO and Main Event. If I remember correctly some couldn't get ME. This ended up being put down to using a Humax and not the card but one could, if unaware of this, think is was the card.

    Leroy

  • #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Age
    36
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    145
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Cool well that answers that,

  • #10
    Senior Member
    myf360f1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2,487
    Thanks
    529
    Thanked 584 Times in 267 Posts
    Rep Power
    300
    Reputation
    3652

    Default

    Leroy,

    I tried my borrowed card in 5 different boxes with the same result no FBO or adult channel but I get Main event. Still working through this issue, but I am not convinced its the boxes fault.

  • #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 25 Times in 17 Posts
    Rep Power
    153
    Reputation
    99

    Default

    Have you go another box in the house that may be using the Vertical polarity?
    Failing that, your LNB could be faulty, try replacing that.

  • #12
    Senior Member tagg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In a Tin Can
    Posts
    2,205
    Thanks
    872
    Thanked 378 Times in 221 Posts
    Rep Power
    255
    Reputation
    1897

    Default

    Maybe try a rescan ??

    Tagg

  • #13
    Senior Member
    myf360f1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2,487
    Thanks
    529
    Thanked 584 Times in 267 Posts
    Rep Power
    300
    Reputation
    3652

    Default

    Johnbarry-
    Lnb is working well and have changed with another to test.

    Tagg -
    50 rescans later she still won't show. I have entered all the individual transponders as well.

    Very SUSS....... its doing my little remaining brain cell alot of pain.

  • #14
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    15,882
    Thanks
    3,305
    Thanked 4,422 Times in 2,663 Posts
    Rep Power
    1489
    Reputation
    40791

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by myf360f1 View Post
    Johnbarry-
    Lnb is working well and have changed with another to test.

    Tagg -
    50 rescans later she still won't show. I have entered all the individual transponders as well.

    Very SUSS....... its doing my little remaining brain cell alot of pain.
    FBO and those naughty channels are on Vertical so you have an issue with your vertical polarity somewhere. You say you tried other boxes. Was this at the same place with the same dish and lnb? If so are you using any splitters or diseqc switches etc? Have you got another LNB to try?

    Leroy
    Last edited by LeroyPatrol; 10-04-08 at 04:46 PM.

  • #15
    Senior Member
    myf360f1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2,487
    Thanks
    529
    Thanked 584 Times in 267 Posts
    Rep Power
    300
    Reputation
    3652

    Default

    Hi Leroy,

    tried three boxes at my location and two seperate elsewhere. Borrowed a new LNB two weeks ago when I was testing, but will try and grab another to test again.

  • #16
    Senior Member tagg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In a Tin Can
    Posts
    2,205
    Thanks
    872
    Thanked 378 Times in 221 Posts
    Rep Power
    255
    Reputation
    1897

    Default

    well just make sure you are getting vertical and Horizontal polarity ? on Channels

    Tagg

  • #17
    Senior Member joezep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    SE Melbourne
    Posts
    851
    Thanks
    458
    Thanked 231 Times in 163 Posts
    Rep Power
    222
    Reputation
    2468

    Default

    Hmmmm..... would get in conact with your seller and ask him why.

  • #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    873
    Thanks
    148
    Thanked 159 Times in 78 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    -1537

    Default

    Maybe you've been sold a sub card painted white?

  • #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Age
    36
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    145
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by myf360f1 View Post
    Hi Leroy,

    tried three boxes at my location and two seperate elsewhere. Borrowed a new LNB two weeks ago when I was testing, but will try and grab another to test again.
    You can send me the card and I'll test it for you

  • #20
    Senior Member Jason_dinAlt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    646
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    167
    Reputation
    83

    Default

    What sort of boxes?

    What version cam, softcam version or CICam version?

    Ive never seen a whitey not get FBO, Whiteys ignore chIDs so you should get the full deal as long as its Irdeto which FBO is

  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •