Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: What is the best way to convert Full HD MP4 to a DVD with no start menu?

  1. #1
    Junior Member red dwarf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Age
    38
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 32 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    135
    Reputation
    355

    Question What is the best way to convert Full HD MP4 to a DVD with no start menu?

    **Kryten has given Rimmer a set of Chinese worry balls to help him cope with his stress-related nerve disorder**

    Kryten: Please, sir, don't panic.
    Rimmer: It's not panic, it's a full blown hysterical fit.
    Kryten: Grind those balls, sir. Grind them!

    Anyone?
    A.J.Rimmer



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Junior Member red dwarf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Age
    38
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 32 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    135
    Reputation
    355

    Default

    Nobody ever done this before?
    I'm getting frustrated. Maybe I'm just a smeghead.
    A.J.Rimmer

  • #3
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2,543
    Thanks
    1,418
    Thanked 528 Times in 289 Posts
    Rep Power
    319
    Reputation
    4638

    Default

    convertxtodvd ?

  • The Following User Says Thank You to cobra679 For This Useful Post:

    red dwarf (08-02-11)

  • #4
    Senior Member joezep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    SE Melbourne
    Posts
    850
    Thanks
    458
    Thanked 230 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    220
    Reputation
    2448

    Default

    Nero can do it without menu

  • #5
    Junior Member red dwarf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Age
    38
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 32 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    135
    Reputation
    355

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joezep View Post
    Nero can do it without menu
    Thanks mate, my problem is convert 3GB MP4 to .VOB without crashing. I tried few different converters (and went throughout the settings) and it either stops converting after 5 mins of the video then says it's 'done', or the qulity is way too low. I am a networking rat, don't know much about handling of the media files

    I'll keep trying..
    Last edited by red dwarf; 05-02-11 at 09:42 PM. Reason: typo
    A.J.Rimmer

  • #6
    Senior Member nando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Wollongong
    Age
    41
    Posts
    550
    Thanks
    203
    Thanked 326 Times in 134 Posts
    Rep Power
    192
    Reputation
    1568

    Default

    Convertxtodvd:


    Smeg.

    Cheers,
    Nando.
    Last edited by nando; 08-02-11 at 03:49 PM. Reason: Added Smeg.
    Go to Google Maps and click “Get Directions.” Get directions leading from China to Taiwan, and look at instruction #48.

  • #7
    Junior Member red dwarf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Age
    38
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 32 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    135
    Reputation
    355

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nando View Post
    Convertxtodvd:


    Smeg.

    Cheers,
    Nando.
    Thanks man * right now at 28%, huge bitrate.

    [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aXdtUISSHuo]YouTube - Rimmer Salute[/ame]
    A.J.Rimmer

  • #8
    Premium Member mickc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    newcastle
    Posts
    1,473
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 201 Times in 139 Posts
    Rep Power
    216
    Reputation
    1154

    Default

    dvdsanta works for me

  • #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    15

    Default

    I have always preferred Toast. It has proven to be a stable encoder for big files. The challenging part is keeping the video HD. You are going to have to encode it to another file format to put it on a DVD that will play in other DVD players.

  • #10
    Senior Member Jaz808's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    1,048
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 146 Times in 99 Posts
    Rep Power
    192
    Reputation
    742

    Default

    WinAvi ver 8 might be old, but its quick, and just un-tick menu
    or DVDFab 8

  • #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    484
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 33 Times in 19 Posts
    Rep Power
    162
    Reputation
    183

    Default

    Why are you bothering with DVD format? If needs to be on a disc, at least create an AVCHD disc so will retain resolution and play on Blu-Ray players. Or just play with a WDTV off a HDD, it's cheaper to store on a HDD vs converting and burning to disc.

  • #12
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    52
    Posts
    30,775
    Thanks
    2,156
    Thanked 13,216 Times in 5,629 Posts
    Rep Power
    4279
    Reputation
    155505

    Default

    I reckon he would have got it sorted in the year since he posted

  • #13
    Senior Member
    Philquad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    nelson bay
    Age
    51
    Posts
    3,812
    Thanks
    183
    Thanked 1,246 Times in 750 Posts
    Rep Power
    586
    Reputation
    15758

    Default

    hhaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    maybe a mod that posts the date on the bottom?

    IN REAL BIG NUMBERS
    why do we need the NBN ? because the copper network is constipated & needs fibre

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •