Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Logging with Nokia 9200/9500

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    88
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    147
    Reputation
    10

    Default Logging with Nokia 9200/9500

    Hey Guys,
    im a newbie to the logging world and looking for some help

    Can anyone with a Nokia 9200/9500 give me any help
    for eg. what i need and software, cam etc etc..
    thanks



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Junior Member zman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    145
    Reputation
    15

    Default

    You can use Mlog to log with the Nokia.
    Best is via scsi cable but you can use a serial lead.
    Zman

  • #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    88
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    147
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zman View Post
    You can use Mlog to log with the Nokia.
    Best is via scsi cable but you can use a serial lead.
    Zman
    Thanks zman, I have a scsi cable, Is the cam important? I have a couple here... Irdeto SPA 3098 2.3b s/w 1.13f and Beta Research SCM9842 HW2.0 s/w 2.01d

    Also a stupid question now.... but can I log a modified or does it have to be a sub card?

  • #4
    Junior Member zman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    145
    Reputation
    15

    Default

    Think of the CAM as a filter, what it does is get info from your card (HSN and PrId) and then filters the entire stream for any commands that address your cards HSN or PrId.
    Its is very interesting watching the exchange of info from a card and CAM with a passive interface.
    But you can only monitor / log the details that are addressed to that 1 card this way.
    The Nokia has an advantage as it has a high speed port that is capable of transfering the entire stream (ie every subscribers cards commands can be seen)

    The CAM is important if you want to watch TV with the Nokia. It has to speak the same language, as such, with the card to allow pictures. This is why certain CAM's work with certain sub cards depending on the encryption used (Irdeto, Seca, NDS etc).

    Hope this makes sense.
    Zman

  • #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    88
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    147
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zman View Post
    Think of the CAM as a filter, what it does is get info from your card (HSN and PrId) and then filters the entire stream for any commands that address your cards HSN or PrId.
    Its is very interesting watching the exchange of info from a card and CAM with a passive interface.
    But you can only monitor / log the details that are addressed to that 1 card this way.
    The Nokia has an advantage as it has a high speed port that is capable of transfering the entire stream (ie every subscribers cards commands can be seen)

    The CAM is important if you want to watch TV with the Nokia. It has to speak the same language, as such, with the card to allow pictures. This is why certain CAM's work with certain sub cards depending on the encryption used (Irdeto, Seca, NDS etc).

    Hope this makes sense.
    Zman
    thanks zman, does make sense... i have one prob b4 i get started thou.
    i get the no signal symbol on screen even after changing freq settings. are the nokias very touchy when it comes to dish alignment - as my other boxes work in this position.

  • #6
    Junior Member zman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    145
    Reputation
    15

    Default

    Nokia's are usually quite sensitive receivers.
    Whats your setup, maybe you have a sticky diseq switch or faulty LNB?
    If your other box works with the dish you could feed the Nokia via the LNB out connector from the working box.

  • #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Age
    48
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Hello!I have a Nokia 9600 with Freecam can I use this with mlog ?

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •