Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Oscam/CCcam problems

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Oscam/CCcam problems

    Hi was running a Newcs server previously with CCcam clients. Have now changed the server to Oscam. Oscam server is working well but cannot get it to share to clients.

    oscam.conf

    [global]
    nice = -1
    WaitForCards = 1

    #pidfile = /var/run/oscam.pid
    #logfile = /var/log/oscam/oscam.log
    #usrfile = /var/log/oscam/oscamuser.log
    #cwlogdir = /var/log/oscam/cw
    #showecmdw = 1

    [monitor]
    port = 988
    aulow = 120
    monlevel = 1
    nocrypt = 127.0.0.1,192.168.1.1-192.168.1.255
    monlevel = 4

    [newcamd]
    key = 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14
    port = 47690@090B:000000

    [radegast]
    port = 10004
    user = user1
    allowed = 192.168.1.1-192.168.1.255

    oscam.server

    # serial reader

    [reader]
    label = reader1
    protocol = mouse
    detect = CD
    device = /dev/ttyS0
    group = 1
    emmcache = 1,3,2
    caid = 090b
    cardmhz = 357
    mhz = 780

    oscam.user



    [account]
    user = aaaaaa
    pwd = 123456
    uniq = 0
    monlevel = 1
    group = 1
    au = reader1
    caid = 090b

    [account]
    user = xxxxxx
    pwd = 123456
    uniq = 0
    monlevel = 1
    group = 1
    au = reader1
    caid = 090b

    cccam.conf
    N: 192.168.1.20 47690 aaaaaa 123456 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 1

    Any suggestions would be appreciated
    Last edited by mydreambox; 03-09-11 at 10:38 PM.



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Senior Member johnwinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Melbourne
    Age
    37
    Posts
    942
    Thanks
    232
    Thanked 222 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    166
    Reputation
    1473

    Default

    change the caid value to be all 090B or 090b in all of your config.

    caid = 090b

    Also you might need to add the following line to oscam.user on each account.

    ident = 096B:000000

    You can access your web interface and see that it is reading the card ok?

    I am not the best with your type of card.

  • #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    make the change no difference, thanks for your input

  • #4
    Junior Member slippery49's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    233
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 67 Times in 41 Posts
    Rep Power
    169
    Reputation
    1044

    Default Oscam

    Only going from memory, dont have one of these cards but dont you need the boxkey?

  • #5
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    15,859
    Thanks
    3,295
    Thanked 4,417 Times in 2,659 Posts
    Rep Power
    1485
    Reputation
    40691

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slippery49 View Post
    Only going from memory, dont have one of these cards but dont you need the boxkey?
    Boxkey was only for orange foxtel cards.....may they RIP

    Leroy
    XCRUISER HDSR600HD twin sat and terrestrial receiver $OOS *
    XCRUISER HDSR385 Avant - sold out$OOS UltraPlus DVB-T and DVB-S2 tuners $49 Remotes $OOS

  • #6
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,543
    Thanks
    61
    Thanked 78 Times in 61 Posts
    Rep Power
    213
    Reputation
    912

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mydreambox View Post
    cccam.conf
    N: 192.168.1.20 47690 aaaaaa 123456 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 1

    Any suggestions would be appreciated
    If your DES key is what you have posted ...you have an extra "1" ... may be it is a typo

  • #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Card is a Bluey.

    Server is working perfectly, it the clients I cannot get working.

    Client below
    Card Info
    CCcam SmartCard information
    Welcome to the CCcam information client
    card reader /dev/sci0
    no or unknown card inserted

    Seems it cannot find the card reader. Where should these detail be located. Do I need to point it to the card reader somewhere?

    Sorry really lost and the more I read the more confused I become. Lots of different methods but I cannot seem to get any to work. I'm certain it a very simple solution I am missing. Usually is lol.

  • #8
    Junior Member slippery49's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    233
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 67 Times in 41 Posts
    Rep Power
    169
    Reputation
    1044

    Default oscam

    you have the client cam file named ccca,conf, should be cccam.cfg,

    have you tried a diff cam like mgcamd

  • #9
    Senior Member Kavakid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    655
    Thanks
    99
    Thanked 105 Times in 73 Posts
    Rep Power
    177
    Reputation
    602

    Default

    [newcamd]
    port = 47690@090B:000000
    #needs server ip here
    key = 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14

    cardmhz = 357
    mhz = 780

    change the mhz = 357 or both to 600.

    780 is overclock setting for smargo reader
    Its Hell in the Tropics

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •