Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: LCD Vs PLAZMA

Thanks

Default LCD Vs PLAZMA

Guys i would be interested in some thoughts, reviews regarding differences between the 2. Pros, Cons etc...

Currently have a Panasonic rear projection 109cm and looking to upgrade to either LCD or PLAZMA just not sure which one. Some feedback between the 2 would be great

Look Here ->
    Thanks

OHHHH i get to rant again about my favourite subject,
    as a warranty agent i LOVE plasmas, they make us a fortune, always breaking down, blowing up, or just stopping bloody great bits of work....

so thats gota tell you NOT to buy a plasma, now LCD's have improved alot in the last 2 years, no more mouse trails on fast moving action as now the lcd pixels have a 2ms swtching speed. but if it's resolution you want (most detail in the picture) then there's only one way to go "Digital Light Proccessor" or DLP for short, and if you want a big screen then projector is the way to go, after all how big do want the pix, just move it further away. there are many makes of dlp projector NEC, toshiba, panasonic (but thiers is for convention centres and BLOODY expensive) so have a look around, take your own dvd with you to compare, ours is the dvd series 2 of star trek next gen they pan along the side of a large ship and zoom out and you can still see the people in the window as they zoom out, episode "ship in a bottle"
    When I explained to the guy what avatar I wanted, that wasn't what I meant!

Administrator
    Thanks
    Thanked 13,731 Times in 5,823 Posts

Plasma has got an S in it

I would say LCD. Plasma's are definately on the way out , have a look at some current big store catalogues and you will they are all mainly advertising LCD's these days. Having said that , there are some cheap Plasma deals at the moment but if something goes wrong with them outside warrranty they are expensive to repair ( and sometimes not worth it ).

Thanks