Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 32

Thread: best Server and Client for nds - a review

  1. #1
    Senior Member nfnovice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,426
    Thanks
    250
    Thanked 326 Times in 211 Posts
    Rep Power
    225
    Reputation
    1640

    Default best Server and Client for nds - a review

    Greetings All

    I have been playing with server and client on my DM7000 and latest pli iolite
    with a valid fuxtel n ds card in land of oz..

    Variations I tried

    Server : NewCS 1.5 - Client : evocamd 2.15
    - does do EMM updates to cards
    - even gets ppv updates
    - pixellation between often and very often

    Server : NewCS 1.5 - Client : Mgcamd 1.26
    - does NOT do EMM updates to cards
    - pixellation ocassionally
    - card back in stb to get pics each month

    Server : NewCS 1.5 - Client : CCcam 2.0.4
    - does NOT do EMM updates to cards
    - pixellation rarely
    - card back in stb to get pics each month

    Server : nil - Client : CCcam 2.0.4 -
    - most stable of all
    - no pixellation
    - does NOT do EMM updates to card
    - card back in stb to get pics each month

    So evo client is best to update cards and worst to watch..
    CCcam by itself is best to watch but does not update cards..

    CCam makes a good client from either NewCS or CCcam servers
    what I wuld like to try is whether evocamd can client from a CCam server

    anybody know ??



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    149
    Reputation
    32

    Default

    On my 500s i use;

    Gemini 3.6
    NewCS 1.20 and CCam 1.71
    No Pixelation
    Receives updates fine
    Works 100%

    With a blue fox NDS card.

  • #3
    Senior Member
    jonc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    2,130
    Thanks
    401
    Thanked 836 Times in 335 Posts
    Rep Power
    376
    Reputation
    7951

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Frostilicus View Post
    On my 500s i use;

    Gemini 3.6
    NewCS 1.20 and CCam 1.71
    No Pixelation
    Receives updates fine
    Works 100%

    With a blue fox NDS card.
    DM500 x 6 of them (in the land of OZ)
    PLi Flubber image
    CCcam 1.2.1 server and client

    Not missed a beat for 12 months and never back in the sub box to date touch wood..

  • #4
    Senior Member Vic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    914
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 267 Times in 154 Posts
    Rep Power
    202
    Reputation
    1304

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Frostilicus View Post
    On my 500s i use;

    Gemini 3.6
    NewCS 1.20 and CCam 1.71
    No Pixelation
    Receives updates fine
    Works 100%

    With a blue fox NDS card.
    In a word BULLSHIT.
    If it does update you must be doing something real special.
    Post the UDP log so we can all see it.

  • #5
    Senior Member nfnovice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,426
    Thanks
    250
    Thanked 326 Times in 211 Posts
    Rep Power
    225
    Reputation
    1640

    Default

    Had some more play with these
    some if makes sense..
    evocamd from the telnet prompt generates lots of EMM traffic - like 15 emm for every 1 ecm. so yeah it decodes emm - but it is probably so busy doing it that it cant decode pics fast enough - thus pixellation.
    cccam -d from telnet on the other hand is reasonably silent
    however maybe these lines give a clue
    20:40:34.479 CCcam: start EMM
    20:40:34.589 CCcam: EMM demux 1 set
    20:40:34.590 CCcam: EMM: start filter on nds emmpid: 0xc0 caid: 0x90b id: 0x0
    this is the last we see of EMM in the messages
    food for thought

  • #6
    Senior Member nfnovice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,426
    Thanks
    250
    Thanked 326 Times in 211 Posts
    Rep Power
    225
    Reputation
    1640

    Default

    Had some more play with these
    some if makes sense..
    evocamd from the telnet prompt generates lots of EMM traffic - like 15 emm for every 1 ecm. so yeah it decodes emm - but it is probably so busy doing it that it cant decode pics fast enough - thus pixellation.
    cccam -d from telnet on the other hand is reasonably silent
    however maybe these lines give a clue
    20:40:34.479 CCcam: start EMM
    20:40:34.589 CCcam: EMM demux 1 set
    20:40:34.590 CCcam: EMM: start filter on nds emmpid: 0xc0 caid: 0x90b id: 0x0
    this is the last we see of EMM in the messages
    food for thought

  • #7
    Senior Member covert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    My Imagination
    Posts
    983
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 34 Times in 20 Posts
    Rep Power
    180
    Reputation
    131

    Default

    Theo nly problem I have found with EvoCamd is I have to restart it on bootup and restart it every now and then. Pixilation has not been an issue.

  • #8
    Senior Member nfnovice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,426
    Thanks
    250
    Thanked 326 Times in 211 Posts
    Rep Power
    225
    Reputation
    1640

    Default

    jonc and frosty - thanks for input
    I have since tested some more with
    server newcs and client ccam 1.21 and 1.71
    as well as server nil and client cccam 1.21 and 1.71
    all combinations work to show pics
    what I am looking for is to see emm clicking up in web or telnet interface
    so far - none do except the evocamd reported earlier
    can either of you confirm that you see Emm counters increasing as well as ecm counters in web interface
    cheers

  • #9
    Senior Member Vic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    914
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 267 Times in 154 Posts
    Rep Power
    202
    Reputation
    1304

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nfnovice View Post
    jonc and frosty - thanks for input
    I have since tested some more with
    server newcs and client ccam 1.21 and 1.71
    as well as server nil and client cccam 1.21 and 1.71
    all combinations work to show pics
    what I am looking for is to see emm clicking up in web or telnet interface
    so far - none do except the evocamd reported earlier
    can either of you confirm that you see Emm counters increasing as well as ecm counters in web interface
    cheers
    New CCcam 2.05 appears to be sending EMM's to the card pity aurora dont work on it

  • #10
    Senior Member nfnovice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,426
    Thanks
    250
    Thanked 326 Times in 211 Posts
    Rep Power
    225
    Reputation
    1640

    Default

    cheers Vic
    will check out cccam 2.0.5

  • #11
    Senior Member nfnovice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,426
    Thanks
    250
    Thanked 326 Times in 211 Posts
    Rep Power
    225
    Reputation
    1640

    Default

    ok got 2.05 running now - still can not see EMM tickin over in CCcam web interface
    will try a ppv this weekend see how it goes

  • #12
    Senior Member z80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5,842
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 77 Times in 48 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    708

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vic View Post
    In a word BULLSHIT.
    If it does update you must be doing something real special.
    Post the UDP log so we can all see it.



    Nah mate...it works fine, you must be doing something a bit non-std.

    Even a drovers' dog can get NDS sharing and updating on a dreambox.

  • #13
    Senior Member nfnovice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,426
    Thanks
    250
    Thanked 326 Times in 211 Posts
    Rep Power
    225
    Reputation
    1640

    Default

    woof woof
    ok CCcam 2.0.5 client shows EMM ticking over on server
    numbers are interesting about thirty ecm for every emm
    - so there is some emm filtering happening
    newcs + evo was showing sonething like 15 emm's for every single ecm
    If it cracks a ppv this weekend I am chucking out every other emu and cam and just running CCcam everywhere

  • #14
    Senior Member nfnovice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,426
    Thanks
    250
    Thanked 326 Times in 211 Posts
    Rep Power
    225
    Reputation
    1640

    Default

    Vic - valid aorora card works fine here with Cccam2.0.5

  • #15
    Senior Member nfnovice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,426
    Thanks
    250
    Thanked 326 Times in 211 Posts
    Rep Power
    225
    Reputation
    1640

    Default

    Server NewCS 1.16 RC
    |ID|User |Logon Status |Ok ECM|Bad ECM|EMM | Hostname |Client |Spider|AU|SO |
    |--|-----|--------------|------|-------|-----|---------|---------|------|--|---|
    |02|user1|0d 3h 56m 22s| 1405| 1|21267|127.0.0.1|Mgcamd125| No |On|Off|
    |03|user2|0d 3h 56m 23s| 1405| 0| 0| 10.1.1.2|CCcam204 | No |On|Off|
    |04|user3|0d 3h 56m 23s| 1405| 0| 124| 10.1.1.3|CCcam205 | No |On|Off|
    |--|-----|--------------|------|-------|-----|---------|-------- |------|--|---|

  • #16
    Senior Member
    jonc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    2,130
    Thanks
    401
    Thanked 836 Times in 335 Posts
    Rep Power
    376
    Reputation
    7951

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nfnovice View Post
    Vic - valid aorora card works fine here with Cccam2.0.5
    Works with most version 2.22 & version 4 cards as well in the 7020 (not tried the 500 yet) .. well done to the developers of CCcam.

    Still does not work on SKY NZ & Indovision though

  • #17
    Senior Member Vic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    914
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 267 Times in 154 Posts
    Rep Power
    202
    Reputation
    1304

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nfnovice View Post
    Vic - valid aorora card works fine here with Cccam2.0.5
    Not talking about a card but the autoroll key

  • #18
    Senior Member Vic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    914
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 267 Times in 154 Posts
    Rep Power
    202
    Reputation
    1304

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by z80 View Post
    Nah mate...it works fine, you must be doing something a bit non-std.

    Even a drovers' dog can get NDS sharing and updating on a dreambox.
    Didnt say I couldnt

  • #19
    Senior Member z80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5,842
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 77 Times in 48 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    708

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vic View Post
    Didnt say I couldnt

    In post #4 the comment you made that it couldn't update with the specified config and that it was bullshit.

    I say to you that YOUR comment was erroneous.

    It does update with that config.

    Who cares what your version of Udplog says as long as it DOES update.

  • #20
    Senior Member Vic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    914
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 267 Times in 154 Posts
    Rep Power
    202
    Reputation
    1304

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by z80 View Post
    In post #4 the comment you made that it couldn't update with the specified config and that it was bullshit.

    I say to you that YOUR comment was erroneous.

    It does update with that config.

    Who cares what your version of Udplog says as long as it DOES update.
    So let me get this straight you are telling me earlier versions of CCcam update a NDS card.
    As I said before BULLSHIT!!!
    A lot of people a lot smarter them me have tried and alas it does not update the card unless you know something no one else does.

  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Similar Threads

    1. NewCS Server on XP Question
      By STI02 in forum Dreambox
      Replies: 6
      Last Post: 18-01-08, 02:31 AM
    2. how to connect to card sharing server?
      By revolver in forum Dreambox
      Replies: 18
      Last Post: 08-01-08, 11:25 AM

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •