Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 22

Thread: Optus D1 SkyNZ/Freeview Picons

  1. #1
    Junior Member Rentakill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Downunder
    Posts
    146
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 52 Times in 29 Posts
    Rep Power
    173
    Reputation
    662

    Default Optus D1 SkyNZ/Freeview Picons

    Hi Guys.

    Just re-compiled my Picons database for 160 Optus D1 Services available in Nz.
    Possibly of use to other NZ Dreamers out there.
    Working well on DM8000 / DM800 Boxes.
    Have Fun !

    Last edited by Rentakill; 16-02-12 at 05:00 PM. Reason: Typo, file link

  2. The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Rentakill For This Useful Post:

    allstarnz (16-02-12),classiczone (04-03-12),LeroyPatrol (16-02-12),mrpenguin (29-04-12),Spookie (06-06-12),toysoft (12-11-16),worthp (10-07-14)



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Junior Member Rentakill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Downunder
    Posts
    146
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 52 Times in 29 Posts
    Rep Power
    173
    Reputation
    662

    Default Latest Revision of D1 Picons - Incl HD Picons

    Hi Guys..

    Heres my latest revision of D1 160.0E S*y + Freeview Picons.
    Have included updates for recent Regional Tv3 Versions plus have added a few custom HD picons for those few HD services we have.

    Woking Fine on Dreambox's loaded with Gemini.
    Will be testing later on on Vu+Duo

    Have Fun

    Last edited by Rentakill; 30-09-12 at 06:15 PM.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Rentakill For This Useful Post:

    ol' boy (30-09-12)

  • #3
    Junior Member Rentakill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Downunder
    Posts
    146
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 52 Times in 29 Posts
    Rep Power
    173
    Reputation
    662

    Exclamation Optus D1 Freeview/SLyTv Picons Update

    Hi Guys.

    Its been a while - Have done a few updates to my Picons database.
    See Attachment:
    Have done both HD and SD versions.
    Working on Vu+Duo/Vu Solo2 running Vti, and DM8000 Running Pli/Dream-Elite images.

    Any Requests, don't hesitate to ask..

    Download Link :


    Cheers:

  • The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Rentakill For This Useful Post:

    classiczone (30-07-14),kasper58 (12-07-15),nfnovice (09-06-14),weirdo (09-06-14)

  • #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Palmerston North; New Zealand
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Hi, any updated ones for this ?

  • #5
    Premium Member
    Mr 672A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    The only Country in the English speaking World where you cannot sue your Solicitor or Barrister.
    Posts
    3,868
    Thanks
    1,150
    Thanked 1,161 Times in 666 Posts
    Rep Power
    644
    Reputation
    20725

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mavarick View Post
    Hi, any updated ones for this ?
    Mate I get my own.
    Just go to lyngsat.co and grab any picon of the channel you want and for the duo2 I resize them to 220x132 png and away you go. I'm made hundreds like this.
    as an example look at this link.


    or


    or


    don't forget to resize them and in my case its 220x132
    Last edited by Mr 672A; 08-09-16 at 01:10 PM.
    Not responsible for any post written after the 28/10/2014. My pet hate, Corrupt Politicians, Corrupt Legal System + a legal system Australia wide that does not allow you to sue a Solicitor or Barrister for Professional Negligence (as Stated by the Law Society and prominent Lawyers) and Corrupt Cops. Not necessarily in this order. Please Note Lawyers are PROTECTED SPECIES IN THIS COUNTRY, PROTECTED FROM THEIR F..K UPS

  • #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Palmerston North; New Zealand
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    @Mr 672A,

    Do they need to linked somehow to the channel they represent? like named a certain way etc,?
    Or Can I just replace the old pictures with new?
    thanks


    Found the service info, so think I have it now,
    Last edited by Mavarick; 26-10-16 at 05:35 PM.

  • #7
    Junior Member Rentakill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Downunder
    Posts
    146
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 52 Times in 29 Posts
    Rep Power
    173
    Reputation
    662

    Default

    Hi Guys

    Sorry about the delay in organising an update of Picons for our NZ Sky/Freeview services, Have only just got back from a few years in Queensland.
    Anyway - I finally got around to recompiling them.
    All pretty much up to date with all services running on both platforms.

    Any requests - don't hesitate to ask.

    Help yourself

    Last edited by Rentakill; 08-11-16 at 02:56 PM.

  • The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Rentakill For This Useful Post:

    classiczone (15-12-16),LeroyPatrol (08-11-16),mtv (08-11-16),william10 (08-11-16)

  • #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by Rentakill View Post
    Hi Guys

    Sorry about the delay in organising an update of Picons for our NZ Sky/Freeview services, Have only just got back from a few years in Queensland.
    Anyway - I finally got around to recompiling them.
    All pretty much up to date with all services running on both platforms.

    Any requests - don't hesitate to ask.

    Help yourself


    You're a legend, i just wanted to say thanks for the time you put into getting this together.

    cheers

  • #9
    Junior Member Rentakill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Downunder
    Posts
    146
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 52 Times in 29 Posts
    Rep Power
    173
    Reputation
    662

    Default

    No problem - It doesn't take to long to recompile.
    Its mainly the new Channels that probably take the longest to sort, especially the ones that haven't really got an official icon assigned to them.
    I've created a few - for example the HD Versions of our Services - which came out not to bad (Thanks to Paint)

    Anyway - have fun.
    I know my EPG and Info Bars on all my Receivers look the real deal now.

    Cheers:

  • #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    153
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Rentakill
    My thanks for the work you have done. I see that Prime+1 is up now. Any chance of an Update.

  • #11
    Junior Member Rentakill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Downunder
    Posts
    146
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 52 Times in 29 Posts
    Rep Power
    173
    Reputation
    662

    Default

    HI Garglo .... Actually yes - I did update my boxes and a few mates a couple of weeks back with the new Prime +1 icons... I'll upload it when I'm back home (currently working back in Ozz)...keep an eye out.

    Cheers:
    Last edited by Rentakill; 29-03-17 at 03:08 PM.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Rentakill For This Useful Post:

    1DangerMouse (06-05-17)

  • #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Hi Rentakill,

    Was Just wondering if you have an updated Optus D1 Picons

    Thanks

  • #13
    Junior Member Rentakill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Downunder
    Posts
    146
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 52 Times in 29 Posts
    Rep Power
    173
    Reputation
    662

    Default

    Gidday Dangermouse.

    I dI'd do a small update about 6 weeks ago.
    I'm actually on my way back to NZ this weekend for a few days.
    If I get a moment I'll upload a copy.

    Cheers:

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Rentakill For This Useful Post:

    1DangerMouse (19-03-18)

  • #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Hi Rentakill,

    Was wondering if you had any time or luck with the updated D1 Picons? If so would you provide a link or PM.

    Regards
    1Dangermouse

  • #15
    Premium Member
    Mr 672A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    The only Country in the English speaking World where you cannot sue your Solicitor or Barrister.
    Posts
    3,868
    Thanks
    1,150
    Thanked 1,161 Times in 666 Posts
    Rep Power
    644
    Reputation
    20725

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1DangerMouse View Post
    Hi Rentakill,

    Was wondering if you had any time or luck with the updated D1 Picons? If so would you provide a link or PM.

    Regards
    1Dangermouse
    I make them my self for the Vu duo2 and the Ultimo. I find them, I resize them to 220X132 and run them through tiny PNG. Just google the Channel you want, change google to images and pick the one that suits you. For the duo2 and Untimo each picon is designated for only one channel so if you have the same channel more than one just pick another and designated to the other
    Not responsible for any post written after the 28/10/2014. My pet hate, Corrupt Politicians, Corrupt Legal System + a legal system Australia wide that does not allow you to sue a Solicitor or Barrister for Professional Negligence (as Stated by the Law Society and prominent Lawyers) and Corrupt Cops. Not necessarily in this order. Please Note Lawyers are PROTECTED SPECIES IN THIS COUNTRY, PROTECTED FROM THEIR F..K UPS

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Mr 672A For This Useful Post:

    1DangerMouse (23-03-18)

  • #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    50

    Default

    1DangerMouse, if you're comfortable doing a bit of image editing (mostly resizing), you can use my pack for MediaPortal as a base:


    If you spot anything that needs changing let me know.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Jasmeet_181 For This Useful Post:

    1DangerMouse (26-03-18)

  • #17
    Premium Member
    Mr 672A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    The only Country in the English speaking World where you cannot sue your Solicitor or Barrister.
    Posts
    3,868
    Thanks
    1,150
    Thanked 1,161 Times in 666 Posts
    Rep Power
    644
    Reputation
    20725

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jasmeet_181 View Post
    1DangerMouse, if you're comfortable doing a bit of image editing (mostly resizing), you can use my pack for MediaPortal as a base:


    If you spot anything that needs changing let me know.
    They are easy to do. If a old fart like me can do it anyone can do it
    Not responsible for any post written after the 28/10/2014. My pet hate, Corrupt Politicians, Corrupt Legal System + a legal system Australia wide that does not allow you to sue a Solicitor or Barrister for Professional Negligence (as Stated by the Law Society and prominent Lawyers) and Corrupt Cops. Not necessarily in this order. Please Note Lawyers are PROTECTED SPECIES IN THIS COUNTRY, PROTECTED FROM THEIR F..K UPS

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Mr 672A For This Useful Post:

    1DangerMouse (26-03-18)

  • #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Many Thanks for the Link Jasmeet_181

  • #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    I tried in my Vu+ Duo and they Dont Load up like my Old Previous Picons do. Completely Different Format and Channels dont see them.

  • #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    50

    Default

    Naming format or image format? My logos are designed for MediaPortal's LogoManager plugin not Enigma STBs, a straight copy and paste won't work.
    My Source folders contain a mix of svg and png images, the pngs will need resizing and the svgs won't work on an Enigma box unless converted to png first. can do all of this according to .
    LogoManager uses a mapping file to match the logo files with the channel's name. Enigma picons need SRP naming (service reference in upper-case, replacing ":" by "_"), like in Rentakill's pack, or the easier SNP format (service name in lower-case without spaces or symbols), which isn't supported by all images. Again, this is something .

    @Mavarick has some posts about making D1 picons on Geekzone and might be able to help/share.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Jasmeet_181 For This Useful Post:

    1DangerMouse (09-04-18)

  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •