Thread: IQ2 via Foxtel Query

Thanks

Arrow IQ2 via Foxtel Query

Hey Peeps,

So I aquired a IQ2 and wondering can I connect this up using my subscibed service via another reseller of foxtel?

I am using the IQ Standard unit and was given the IQ2 from soneone who moved out, so can I just plug in my card and watch the HD channels since I have a full subscription anyways?

Thanks

Look Here ->
    Administrator
    Thanks
    Thanked 15,066 Times in 6,761 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Kosti View Post
    Hey Peeps,

So I aquired a IQ2 and wondering can I connect this up using my subscibed service via another reseller of foxtel?

I am using the IQ Standard unit and was given the IQ2 from soneone who moved out, so can I just plug in my card and watch the HD channels since I have a full subscription anyways?

Thanks
    Firstly, the person 'who moved out' is responsible for the decoder, as it remains the property of Foxtel.

You cannot swap cards in Foxtel decoders as the card and decoder are married to each other... so, no, it won't work.

You would need a current Foxtel HD subscription for the iQ2 decoder.

• The Following User Says Thank You to mtv For This Useful Post:

OSIRUS (10-05-12)

Thanks
    Thanked 4,710 Times in 2,797 Posts

In theory if you work out how to remarry your card to the IQ2 then it should work.

Leroy
    XCRUISER HDSR600HD twin sat and terrestrial receiver $OOS *
    XCRUISER HDSR385 Avant - sold out$OOS UltraPlus DVB-T and DVB-S2 tuners $49 Remotes $OOS

Administrator
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by LeroyPatrol View Post
    In theory if you work out how to remarry your card to the IQ2 then it should work.

Leroy
    Or better still, if you find out how to 'divorce' the card from the decoder, enabling it to be used in third party equipment.... we'd all love to know.

• The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mtv For This Useful Post:

myf360f1 (10-05-12),OSIRUS (10-05-12)

Thanks