Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 92

Thread: Navcore 9.450 with memroy boost for 32mb devices and integrated GPSFix

  1. #41
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    119
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Hi Downunder
    I have installed this version today on an oldie GO500, and it is allmost unbelieveable, but it works like a charm.



  • #42
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,790 Times in 862 Posts
    Rep Power
    570
    Reputation
    15584

    Default

    Nice to hear, so far the first 500 working on it.
    Still waiting for an optimised V9 for the 32mb models but seems TT is phasing out the support for them, same for the X10 devices.
    Worst off IHMO are users that paid a lot of money for the TT in car system I90.
    The I90 runs on a V7 NC and won't work with anything else - no updates planned.

    Still working on some finetuning for this NC but there is not much that can improved without risking incompatibilities.
    My Linux is like Chinese - I know it when I see it but don't understand a thing ROFL
    If there would be no need for a V9 on 32mb models I would not bother but for some of the new maps you simply have no other option untill the meta codes are available for all maps (the simple ones).
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #43
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    119
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Working on classic Map BeNeLux 890.4222.
    32 MB ram ( RAM over: 8.3 MB)

  • #44
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    119
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Hi downunder
    I am trying to download the full version from linksave for a long time, but what a bad downloadsite is it. A lot of spam and no slots to download. Can't you upload to another host? That would be much better. Thank you very much.

  • #45
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,790 Times in 862 Posts
    Rep Power
    570
    Reputation
    15584

    Default

    Register at tomtest.net and use the online premium Link generator [free]
    If you prefer to avoid the captchas and redirectors you can even upload the DLC container to decrypt.it and get the direct link to paste into the tomtest generator.
    So far I have not found an easier way to avoid hoster restrictions.
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #46
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    This navcore works very good on my one xl hd, it is fast after the first start up. The only problem I have is the voice part. The original voice LoquendoTTS is not working on my device. I have added Vocalizer TTS wich is working at first startup but after this is not working. I have searched for setconfig.txt but can't find it. So is there a way to get the computer voices to work?

  • #47
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,790 Times in 862 Posts
    Rep Power
    570
    Reputation
    15584

    Default

    NC is optimised for TTS use, but I simply guess you have not tried a different emulation and did not read the thread?
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #48
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    I have tried different emulations but never had any voice at Loquendo voice mode. Only in Vocalizer TTS mode. Now it is running very good so I am affraid to switch emulation. It is in One XL mode now.

  • #49
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,790 Times in 862 Posts
    Rep Power
    570
    Reputation
    15584

    Default

    It is not recommended to use Loquendo and Vacalizer on the same setup.
    Gives conflits with the speech engine.
    Make a full backup and install clean on an empty device.
    Only add the Loquendo voice(s) and the normal voices from your backup.
    Don't ! overwrite the existing files, skip them as the Loquendoengine on your old setup might not have been patched.
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #50
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    I will give it one more trie with Loquendo voices and let you know.

  • #51
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Still no Loquendo voices. Tried all kinds off skins but only normal voices work. I think it is hardware related with this type of Tomtom (one xl hd traffic).

  • #52
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,790 Times in 862 Posts
    Rep Power
    570
    Reputation
    15584

    Default

    Sorry to hear that.
    I assume you tested the fullbackup I uploaded as well?
    There all is included and taken from a working enviroment.
    If the problem is not the hardware the backup should give you Loquendo.
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #53
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    It works! Loquendo voices with map Europe West 890-4237. This time I used the seccond posting from Kajoe. Thank you for this version and your help.
    Last edited by dst; 04-07-12 at 04:43 AM.

  • #54
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default TomTom One V3 32 MB

    Hi Downunder,

    Hope you can help me out, I've never experienced the problem mentioned below. (all cards from start till this Navcore)

    Navcore 9.45032 in combination with 890.4222 or 890.4237 cards result in very strange behaviour in navigation, my position is not accurate, there's a difference which is about 80 meters.
    This results in driving beside the freeway and wrong turns, keeps recalculating the route but never a correct one!
    Everything else works as a charm, Navcore 8.562 SE works with the 890.4237 card, so there's nothing wrong with the card it self.

    I think this navcore has problems with the One V3?

  • #55
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    119
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Downunder35m View Post
    Register at tomtest.net and use the online premium Link generator [free]
    If you prefer to avoid the captchas and redirectors you can even upload the DLC container to decrypt.it and get the direct link to paste into the tomtest generator.
    So far I have not found an easier way to avoid hoster restrictions.
    Hi Downunder
    I was a few days away, offcourse with my TomTom. I have registered. With Jdownloader it is allso not possible to download. No free slots. And with Tomtestnet link to DLC it gives error message.

    The problem that TSR or TTS don't work in your version is a problem you have in your ASR map. You are missing the file "support_asr.dat".

    Kajoe
    Last edited by Kajoe; 04-07-12 at 06:22 AM.

  • #56
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,790 Times in 862 Posts
    Rep Power
    570
    Reputation
    15584

    Default

    For the positioning error TT has released a "fix" :
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #57
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Quickfix

    I even downloaded the fix with TT Home, but still the positioning error?

  • #58
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,790 Times in 862 Posts
    Rep Power
    570
    Reputation
    15584

    Default

    What do you mean "downloaded the fix" ??
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #59
    Junior Member sdrambo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sunshine Coast Australia
    Posts
    239
    Thanks
    306
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    149
    Reputation
    70

    Default

    Filefactory seems to have lost part 1

  • #60
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    119
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Hi Downunder
    Works on TomTom Classic V1
    Works on TomTom V2
    XXL classic is reported not to work with this version.

  • Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •