Thread: miniture movement sensor

Thanks

Default miniture movement sensor

Can anyone help me with a movement sensor activating a light or sound module diagram or can construct one for me. I am totally new to what I am doing but am eager to learn. I have purchased miniture pir sensors, resistors, potentionmeter? , LED lights, fibre optic strands and also sound modules.
    My project is that I would like to place a movement sensor into a framed picture and as a subject walks by the lights turn on or the sound module plays the sound I have recorded onto it and after a few seconds they then turn off. An example is a bird sound and as they walk pass the picture the bird chirps. I have made a picture at this time with fibre optic lights in it but I have to turn the lights on and off when I want it to work. I would like a more professional effect that I don't need to turn it on and off but just by walking pass it, the lights activate. I am willing to assemble these myself but I need someone to show me how it can be done. Barry

Look Here ->
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,229 Times in 1,451 Posts

You have already bought the PIR sensors ?

Dick Smith used to sell them if you haven't.
    They come with a simple circuit example and they run on 12V.

Thanks

Trash
    I have already purchased the PIR sensors and I am intending to connect them to a battery holder which includes 2 aa Batteries. Dick Smith no longer sells the miniture PIR's and they don't know what I'm talking about anyway. These sensors came from Jaycar through a non catalogued item.

Super Moderator
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,458 Times in 1,141 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by baz66 View Post
    Dick Smith no longer sells the miniture PIR's and they don't know what I'm talking about anyway.

That doesn't suprise me. It's been like that ever since Woolworths took them over.

I guess there not too bad if your after toys or trinkets
    Reality is an invention of my imagination.
    ಠ_ಠ