Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: LMEdit....anyone?

  1. #1
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Here - mostly.
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    106
    Reputation
    40

    Default LMEdit....anyone?

    Hello to all....
    I'm battling with a Jaycar Mk2, & can't get my copy of LMEdit to work....it just freezes when I open it.
    The copy in Filebox I am unable to download because the Captcha image/letters won't appear on my PC (Dialup). Been messing with it for hours now.

    Can anybody please email me a known good copy of LMEdit?? I'd be VERY grateful!

    TIA.
    Mike.



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Senior Member Min's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    1,153
    Thanks
    198
    Thanked 60 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    190
    Reputation
    301

    Default

    Blown Humax 5400Z, Strong SRT 4658X, Strong 4663X and DM 518.

  • The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Min For This Useful Post:

    dryfry (20-02-13),Mike1 (17-02-13),Rick (16-02-13)

  • #3
    Senior Member
    beer4life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    The Nether World.
    Age
    85
    Posts
    6,375
    Thanks
    1,351
    Thanked 1,452 Times in 1,066 Posts
    Rep Power
    507
    Reputation
    7552

    Default


    Last edited by beer4life; 17-02-13 at 09:17 AM.

  • #4
    Senior Member
    Rick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Tassi
    Posts
    4,122
    Thanks
    4,104
    Thanked 3,455 Times in 1,523 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    51635

    Default

    you havent said what OS your PC is running

  • #5
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Here - mostly.
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    106
    Reputation
    40

    Default

    XP with SP3

  • #6
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Here - mostly.
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    106
    Reputation
    40

    Default

    Great Min - many thanks!

  • #7
    Senior Member Min's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    1,153
    Thanks
    198
    Thanked 60 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    190
    Reputation
    301

    Default

    Not a problem.
    Blown Humax 5400Z, Strong SRT 4658X, Strong 4663X and DM 518.

  • #8
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Here - mostly.
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    106
    Reputation
    40

    Default

    Well, thanks to Min, I got a copy of LMedit. Can't run it though, & think I'm missing something basic here - so am appealing for a little help.
    (Any 'preaching', just don't bother!).
    When I open LMedit, I get only a blue display consisting of 4 vertical columns with 11 lines each, and about 4 horiz columns.
    No toolbar or drop-downs at all. & can't figure out where/how to start.
    Same result from opening LMedit through ICprog/file/open file.
    Using XP SP3.

    Can/Will any kind soul shine a little light here please? Feel I've exhausted all reading avenues I can find!

    Mike.

  • #9
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    547
    Thanks
    541
    Thanked 51 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    174
    Reputation
    541

    Default

    not sure i think you may need these 5 dll files
    comdlg32.ocx
    mscomctl.ocx
    mscomm32.ocx
    richtx32.ocx
    tabctl32.ocx

  • #10
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Here - mostly.
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    106
    Reputation
    40

    Default

    Got those in, and 'activated' Harry - Thanks anyway!
    Mike.

  • #11
    Premium Member
    OSIRUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    NSW
    Posts
    3,384
    Thanks
    7,961
    Thanked 1,322 Times in 786 Posts
    Rep Power
    554
    Reputation
    15101

    Default

    what service are you trying to program for (e.g Aurora on Optus C1)

    what card are you trying to program (e.g. gold, silver, Emerald, Fun, etc...)

    Just some things to consider:

    Before using LMedit, you need to successfully program the card with the Pic.hex file & the Eeprom.hex file

    you need to have the settings in Lmedit the same as the "jumpers" on the Programmer (e.g Phoenix/3.5Mhz)

    (LMedit will only work with Ghost (Pic & Epprom) files)

    Last edited by OSIRUS; 25-02-13 at 12:56 PM.
    Become a Premium Member and support the Austech Forum

  • #12
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Here - mostly.
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    106
    Reputation
    40

    Default

    Thanks Osirus. Am trying to learn by doing (at my age...).
    Got a goldie programmed with the Pic.hex and the Eeprom.hex files, no problem with my Jaycar mk2.
    Have a (genuine) optus aurora which I want to try copying. Been using Osci's tute from 11.12.12 on here.
    Am trying to use LMedit to read my original - and that's where I hit the wall, as I've been unable to set up LMedit! Can't even get anything on LMedit with which to get it set-up.
    Programmer jumpers are set to 3.5/Phoenix.
    Programmer seems ok....will erase & re-write the PIC & EEPROM files just fine.
    Only good thing is that I haven't got too much hair to lose anyway!
    Thanks,
    Mike.

  • #13
    Banned
    viewer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    NSW 2450
    Age
    65
    Posts
    4,410
    Thanks
    1,541
    Thanked 1,958 Times in 928 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    17459

    Default

    Some old grey hairs here tell me that the program is not designed to read your original smartcard ( hope memory is wrong) and you need FMcard or the like to read your old card. Depending on its version, you may have to get a couple of other progs like cardwizzard or cardmaster to crunch the HMK....its been soooo long.

  • The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to viewer For This Useful Post:

    Mike1 (26-02-13),OSIRUS (25-02-13)

  • #14
    Banned
    viewer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    NSW 2450
    Age
    65
    Posts
    4,410
    Thanks
    1,541
    Thanked 1,958 Times in 928 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    17459

    Default

    You also have little time

  • #15
    Premium Member
    OSIRUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    NSW
    Posts
    3,384
    Thanks
    7,961
    Thanked 1,322 Times in 786 Posts
    Rep Power
    554
    Reputation
    15101

    Default

    These may help you

    White oxs guide



    Farmskys tutorial



    Aurora 20120223 (last working irdeto 1 logs..... all credit to Al bundy)



    FM Card and Dependancies



    The hardest thing you will probably have to do is find the HMK of your card....

    The EMK (Masterkey is in the logs file)

    cheers
    Last edited by OSIRUS; 25-02-13 at 06:45 PM.
    Become a Premium Member and support the Austech Forum

  • The Following User Says Thank You to OSIRUS For This Useful Post:

    Mike1 (26-02-13)

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •