Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 47

Thread: Map updates for 2012 onwards Toyota Nav systems

  1. #21
    Junior Member comp_dad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    145
    Reputation
    30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hoe View Post
    have you tried changing your sys text to:

    [device]
    type=generic_device

    the fujitsu 10 data/config/devices file:

    !include:config/devices/FTEN_GAVN11BASE.ini

    [tmc]
    rds_tmc=1

    [fujitsuten]
    region="aus"
    lcids="0x0c09"


    [vr]
    vde_address_mode=0

    [gps]
    default_latitude=-35.306538
    default_longitude=149.126546

    I am currently playing with a hino truck unit, can get primo working fine, except no connection to inbuilt gps.....
    Have not tried what your suggesting but, it could be worth a try...

    Do not get what you mean:

    the fujitsu 10 data/config/devices file:

    !include:config/devices/FTEN_GAVN11BASE.ini
    AND

    default_latitude=-35.306538
    default_longitude=149.126546



  • #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    675
    Thanks
    61
    Thanked 71 Times in 48 Posts
    Rep Power
    182
    Reputation
    806

    Default

    Anybody manage to get any further on this one?

  • #23
    Junior Member comp_dad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    145
    Reputation
    30

    Default

    Nope... Need Maps and License and must be on a Toyota SD card.

  • #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    20

    Default Solution - Share SD cards

    Hi All,

    Good news. Today I got hold of what is supposedly the latest SD card (Part # PZQ60-00551) with updated maps. Placed it in my head unit, turned the car on and watched the maps update. I then placed my original SD card (Part # PZQ60-00550) back in and all worked fine. Then handed back the new SD card to its owner.

    I checked the software info on the head unit and it was upgraded to Navigation software version 9.2.2.238771 plus Audio software version upgraded to Ver.50.0808

    This means that if a few guys on this forum split the cost and share the card - you would save a significant amount of money.

    P.S. - All care - no responsibility. I would be extremely surprised if this doesn't work for others, but it definitely worked for me!

    Regards,
    Vic

  • The Following User Says Thank You to VicArmani For This Useful Post:

    admin (08-01-14)

  • #25
    Junior Member comp_dad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    145
    Reputation
    30

    Default

    Yes but the moment you loose power (battery disconnect) or reset you will loose what is on the head unit.

    Would recommend taking a copy of the NEW SD card and then placing on you SD card.. That way you should be still OK re the SD card CID and have new maps / software.

    BUT you never know what tricks they have implemented. So all care and no responsibility.

    PS. Part # PZQ60-00551 is 2012 Q1 and not the latest...

    Quote Originally Posted by VicArmani View Post
    Hi All,

    Good news. Today I got hold of what is supposedly the latest SD card (Part # PZQ60-00551) with updated maps. Placed it in my head unit, turned the car on and watched the maps update. I then placed my original SD card (Part # PZQ60-00550) back in and all worked fine. Then handed back the new SD card to its owner.

    I checked the software info on the head unit and it was upgraded to Navigation software version 9.2.2.238771 plus Audio software version upgraded to Ver.50.0808

    This means that if a few guys on this forum split the cost and share the card - you would save a significant amount of money.

    P.S. - All care - no responsibility. I would be extremely surprised if this doesn't work for others, but it definitely worked for me!

    Regards,
    Vic
    Last edited by comp_dad; 08-01-14 at 09:18 PM.

  • #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by comp_dad View Post
    Yes but the moment you loose power (battery disconnect) or reset you will loose what is on the head unit.

    Would recommend taking a copy of the NEW SD card and then placing on you SD card.. That way you should be still OK re the SD card CID and have new maps / software.

    BUT you never know what tricks they have implemented. So all care and no responsibility.

    PS. Part # PZQ60-00551 is 2012 Q1 and not the latest...
    Fair enough.

    BTW I rang two Toyota dealers a couple of days ago and they both advised me that Part # PZQ60-00551 was the latest maps available. Do you know the details for the latest maps?

  • #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    246
    Thanks
    141
    Thanked 95 Times in 72 Posts
    Rep Power
    153
    Reputation
    601

    Default

    These factory systems come with outdated maps most of the time compared to what is available elsewhere. It is just a fact of life unfortunately.

    Cheers, Ian
    Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic!

  • #28
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    52
    Posts
    30,775
    Thanks
    2,156
    Thanked 13,216 Times in 5,629 Posts
    Rep Power
    4279
    Reputation
    155505

    Default Re: Map updates for 2012 onwards Toyota Nav systems

    Quote Originally Posted by Jards88 View Post
    These factory systems come with outdated maps most of the time compared to what is available elsewhere. It is just a fact of life unfortunately.

    Cheers, Ian
    Yep, there are constant complaints in major auto news publications like carsguide about this. Its pretty piss poor really, but as you rightly said, an unfortunate fact of life.

  • #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Toyota navigation software

    Quote Originally Posted by admin View Post
    Yep, there are constant complaints in major auto news publications like carsguide about this. Its pretty piss poor really, but as you rightly said, an unfortunate fact of life.

    Hi

    I just got new Toyota with 1 year old GPS software
    its iGO 9.2.2.264995, October 18, 2012
    Like previous users I tried to clone the card via various softwares and so far I'm unable to duplicate the same software on the new SD card
    More than happy to share those maps but I don't know if it will works on the other Toyota's navigation systems

    Regards

    robert

  • #30
    Junior Member comp_dad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    145
    Reputation
    30

    Default

    Part number on the SD card and YOUR head unit

    Sounds like you got Q3 2012

    If you go to info and help etc you can fine the exact date and numbers re the map versions etc.

    Go to main screen, select menu ***

    1: then Find / My Recent / MORE ***
    2: Help ***
    3: About ***

    Should see a screen with iGo logo etc mine says "June 4 2012 " Another member with a new car was interested to see October 2012... (But his mays were still 2012 Q1.

    4: More***
    5: Content ****
    6: Scroll to Maps ****

    You should see 3 maps a Base a NZ and Australian..

    Mine says Navteq 120626 2012 Q1.


    May look at Buying the Latest and then sell my old one at a good price.... Some one may get one a bit older but significantly less than what the yard charges.

    Even on e-bay the yards a selling out of date maps at TOP dollar...

    OR

    I may be able to manage an Exchange service, have some tricks up my sleeve and it works on some systems but needs testing. The hardware is DIY and getting it to be reliable every time is a pain....

    Flick me a PM and we can chat off line...




    Quote Originally Posted by robercik_wie View Post
    Hi

    I just got new Toyota with 1 year old GPS software
    its iGO 9.2.2.264995, October 18, 2012
    Like previous users I tried to clone the card via various softwares and so far I'm unable to duplicate the same software on the new SD card
    More than happy to share those maps but I don't know if it will works on the other Toyota's navigation systems

    Regards

    robert
    Last edited by comp_dad; 11-01-14 at 01:47 PM.

  • #31
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by comp_dad View Post
    Part number on the SD card and YOUR head unit

    Sounds like you got Q3 2012

    If you go to info and help etc you can fine the exact date and numbers re the map versions etc.

    Go to main screen, select menu ***

    1: then Find / My Recent / MORE ***
    2: Help ***
    3: About ***

    Should see a screen with iGo logo etc mine says "June 4 2012 " Another member with a new car was interested to see October 2012... (But his mays were still 2012 Q1.

    4: More***
    5: Content ****
    6: Scroll to Maps ****

    You should see 3 maps a Base a NZ and Australian..

    Mine says Navteq 120626 2012 Q1.


    May look at Buying the Latest and then sell my old one at a good price.... Some one may get one a bit older but significantly less than what the yard charges.

    Even on e-bay the yards a selling out of date maps at TOP dollar...

    OR

    I may be able to manage an Exchange service, have some tricks up my sleeve and it works on some systems but needs testing. The hardware is DIY and getting it to be reliable every time is a pain....

    Flick me a PM and we can chat off line...

    Hello

    I checked again and I got Australia 2012.Q1
    Base maps 2009.09

    So looks like everyone has the same copy.

    I spoke with "where-is" maps, based on advice from Toyota dealer, and below is they response:

    Thank you for contacting Sensis.

    Unfortunately we do not provide the update compatible with 2013 Toyota vehicles, For further information and assistance on the update you require, please contact your Toyota Head Office / car dealer.

    Whereis Pty Ltd provides the raw mapping data for the manufacturers such as Holden, Audi, Subaru, TomTom, NavMan, however, once the manufacturers have the data, they then convert it to the format that suit their machines.
    Please do not hesitate to respond back, should you require further assistance or have further enquiries
    Thank you for your time and apologies for any inconvenience.
    Kind Regards,
    Natalie

  • #32
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,084
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 718 Times in 345 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation
    5023

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by robercik_wie View Post
    Hello

    Base maps 2009.09

    Natalie
    Base map not important.

    "Once" a couple of years ago I had limited success with 'cloning' and SD card. This took the cards unique ID and 'cloned' it to the new card of the same type and capacity.
    Maybe someone knows more about this?
    Last edited by bazzle01; 17-01-14 at 02:22 PM.
    Have a nice day

  • #33
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    118
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 39 Times in 27 Posts
    Rep Power
    145
    Reputation
    355

    Default

    Sorry to drag this thread up again but wondering if anyone had success or further news on the subject ?
    I am the proud owner of a new Toyota but disgusted to find that entering my address to drive home with the new vehicle from the dealership drew a blank!
    This is because most of the estate where I have lived for two years does not exist according Toyota's navigation system which uses a micro SD car with maps dated Q3 2013
    The dealer tells me that "these are the latest maps" wtf!!!

  • #34
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by crabber View Post
    Sorry to drag this thread up again but wondering if anyone had success or further news on the subject ?
    I am the proud owner of a new Toyota but disgusted to find that entering my address to drive home with the new vehicle from the dealership drew a blank!
    This is because most of the estate where I have lived for two years does not exist according Toyota's navigation system which uses a micro SD car with maps dated Q3 2013
    The dealer tells me that "these are the latest maps" wtf!!!
    I have recently taken ownership of a 2015 Camry Atara SL. It too has old map data (2013 Q4). I asked the Dealership about this and they said that Toyota only change maps every 18-24 months. A new map is due some time this year (2016) and is expected to be around $250.

  • #35
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    118
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 39 Times in 27 Posts
    Rep Power
    145
    Reputation
    355

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IndigoBlue15 View Post
    I have recently taken ownership of a 2015 Camry Atara SL. It too has old map data (2013 Q4). I asked the Dealership about this and they said that Toyota only change maps every 18-24 months. A new map is due some time this year (2016) and is expected to be around $250.
    I am still on the case, Toyota have a "new" card on order but say it could be months away. I have sent you a PM with more details.

  • #36
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    30

    Default Toyota maps

    Hi Crabber
    I am unable to reply to your message as I don't have enough posts.
    There is a new map out for micro SD card toyotas- the part number is 86271-oe172 and the price is $600!

  • The Following User Says Thank You to IndigoBlue15 For This Useful Post:

    Tiny (15-06-16)

  • #37
    Senior Member orica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Posts
    517
    Thanks
    125
    Thanked 33 Times in 20 Posts
    Rep Power
    169
    Reputation
    425

    Default

    came across this thread as i just bought a 2012 Aurion with factory head unit with version 18 2011 maps. this car takes DVD only method to update maps.

    in regards to versions, it is very confusing. Toyota website claims v21 as latest, when lot of websites are claiming to sell v22 and even v23.

    anyone who updated maps, can you pls let me know if you had to upgrade head-unit firmware too?

    btw Toyota quoted me $325 for DVD and $65 for service department to upgrade maps. but they dont know which version maps they will supply as it would be on back order for 6-8 weeks waiting time.

  • #38
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    30

    Default PZQ60-00551 or 00552

    Hi, can someone advise if a SD card with part number PZQ60-00551 work with the nav unit of toyota corolla 2013? I lost the original card.
    Last edited by cheez; 05-03-17 at 05:14 PM.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to cheez For This Useful Post:

    xapi (05-03-17)

  • #39
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,084
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 718 Times in 345 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation
    5023

    Default

    DVD based maps here V22
    Have a nice day

  • #40
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default I got a geniune OEM toyota PZQ60-00552

    Quote Originally Posted by cheez View Post
    Hi, can someone advise if a SD card with part number PZQ60-00551 work with the nav unit of toyota corolla 2013? I lost the original card.
    I got a geniune OEM toyota PZQ60-00552, inbox me if you're interested.

  • Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •