Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: vast hsn

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 14 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    150

    Default vast hsn

    anybody tried to extract the hsn on a vast card and succeeded?



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Junior Member slippery49's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    233
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 67 Times in 41 Posts
    Rep Power
    169
    Reputation
    1044

    Default

    I think if you check the card in a programmer and pretty much any card software you will grab the HSN

  • #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 14 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    150

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slippery49 View Post
    I think if you check the card in a programmer and pretty much any card software you will grab the HSN
    I have tried fm card and gup without any success I managed to get the atr with fm card but no hsn, gup wouldn't read it at all could not get an atr

  • #4
    Premium Member
    OSIRUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    NSW
    Posts
    3,384
    Thanks
    7,954
    Thanked 1,322 Times in 786 Posts
    Rep Power
    552
    Reputation
    15101

    Default

    I can read all the basic details of a vast card with gup & fmcard (nothing special there)

    but as far as I know there is nothing that can be done with them.
    Last edited by OSIRUS; 07-06-13 at 07:31 PM.
    Become a Premium Member and support the Austech Forum

  • The Following User Says Thank You to OSIRUS For This Useful Post:

    Tom Tit Tot (12-06-13)

  • #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 14 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    150

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by OSIRUS View Post
    I can read all the basic details of a vast card with gup & fmcard (nothing special there)

    but as far as I know there is nothing that can be done with them.
    I will check my programmer settings and try again I am a bit wary of buggering up the card

  • #6
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    15,863
    Thanks
    3,295
    Thanked 4,417 Times in 2,659 Posts
    Rep Power
    1485
    Reputation
    40691

    Default

    Check the frequency you're reading the card. Use 3.57mhz.

    Leroy
    XCRUISER HDSR600HD twin sat and terrestrial receiver $OOS *
    XCRUISER HDSR385 Avant - sold out$OOS UltraPlus DVB-T and DVB-S2 tuners $49 Remotes $OOS

  • #7
    Premium Member
    OSIRUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    NSW
    Posts
    3,384
    Thanks
    7,954
    Thanked 1,322 Times in 786 Posts
    Rep Power
    552
    Reputation
    15101

    Default

    6.00mhz for FMCard, (I think)

    Usually if you can read your other cards it should work,
    Last edited by OSIRUS; 12-06-13 at 10:16 AM.
    Become a Premium Member and support the Austech Forum

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •