Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Engin user ? Handy site :)

  1. #1
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    51
    Posts
    30,718
    Thanks
    2,133
    Thanked 13,049 Times in 5,587 Posts
    Rep Power
    4194
    Reputation
    151558

    Default Engin user ? Handy site :)



    Tech support left it on my screen when they did remote desktop this morning.

    login = engin , password = engin

    It has tutorials , firmware and videos for all their hardware.



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Senior Member
    best4less's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    7,690
    Thanks
    3,480
    Thanked 2,206 Times in 1,132 Posts
    Rep Power
    698
    Reputation
    15145

    Default

    Now that site is the only reason I got Engin going so well it rocks
    When you do things right, people won't be sure that you have done anything at all

  • #3
    Senior Member gavpk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    712
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 37 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    166
    Reputation
    176

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sanity View Post


    Tech support left it on my screen when they did remote desktop this morning.

    login = engin , password = engin

    It has tutorials , firmware and videos for all their hardware.
    That just saved me a heap of time, thanks ,the other firmware update method i was looking at is a pain.

    Is anyone using a SPA-2000 with gotalk? about 10 minutes into every phone call, it starts to breakup and i just have to hang up cause i cant hear shit, be nice to have a gotalk.sipura for the Sipura Configuration Tool

  • #4
    Senior Member
    fromaron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,860
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 437 Times in 244 Posts
    Rep Power
    298
    Reputation
    4865

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gavpk View Post
    about 10 minutes into every phone call, it starts to breakup and i just have to hang up cause i cant hear shit
    I don't use gotalk, but your 10 minutes trouble triggered my memory .
    What is your modem BTW? It is a known issue with some modems having too aggressive NAT protection, refusing querries from the VOIP servers. The querry is sent every 10 minutes and if the reply is not received the call simply gets dropped.
    My modem (Billion 7300) problem was fixed by the firmware update.

  • #5
    Premium Member Twoshots's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In the Wood
    Posts
    1,129
    Thanks
    444
    Thanked 107 Times in 60 Posts
    Rep Power
    187
    Reputation
    533

    Default

    T
    Last edited by Twoshots; 09-07-08 at 11:58 PM.
    Old Dog, No Flies

  • #6
    Senior Member gavpk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    712
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 37 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    166
    Reputation
    176

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fromaron View Post
    I don't use gotalk, but your 10 minutes trouble triggered my memory .
    What is your modem BTW? It is a known issue with some modems having too aggressive NAT protection, refusing querries from the VOIP servers. The querry is sent every 10 minutes and if the reply is not received the call simply gets dropped.
    My modem (Billion 7300) problem was fixed by the firmware update.
    Thanks, i have a Netgear 834GT router, i dont remember having this issue with Engin,
    its only since ive unlocked my SPA-2000 and gone with Gotalk, theres so many settings
    for the ata i dont know where to start tweaking

    I will have look at another router anyway, this one does not have QOS.

  • #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    140
    Reputation
    12

    Default

    Ok.. so how do I find out my SIP password ??



    transcript from live help
    Basically I cant access 13 numbers... so I tried "live help"

    [7:06 PM] Ben says: I need specific examples on which numbers you have tried please.
    [7:06 PM] Darren says: 131816 (Aurora)
    [7:09 PM] Ben says: Are you sure thats auroras number, I believe its australia post's bpay number. Are there any other numbers you have tried?
    [7:10 PM] Darren says: I cant ring ANY 13 number.... 131816 is the Bpay number I cant ring via Engin to pay my Aurora account...
    [7:10 PM] Darren says: I have to pull power off ATA to get pots line so I can call any 13 number

    @ this point a window pops up "starting desktop control" to which I reject..

    [7:13 PM] Remote control ended.

    [7:14 PM] Ben says: To fix that I have to log into the VB and change the dial plan. I need you to accept the request otherwise I cannot help.
    [7:14 PM] Darren says: nice thanks for asking first....
    [7:15 PM] Darren says: I can change dial seq but I need the login for ATA
    [7:15 PM] Ben says: I cant give you the log in for the ATA.
    [7:15 PM] Darren says: why ?
    [7:16 PM] Ben says: The device is locked, so that it is not able to be accessed by customers. Therefore I cannot give out the log in for the device.
    [7:17 PM] Darren says: well thats gay... the ATA is going to my next pistol club shoot... and my engin account is going to be closed. thanks for your help
    [7:17 PM] Ben says: Ok have a good night.

  • #8
    Premium Member Twoshots's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In the Wood
    Posts
    1,129
    Thanks
    444
    Thanked 107 Times in 60 Posts
    Rep Power
    187
    Reputation
    533

    Default

    can caller ID be turned off for engin users when making a call??
    Old Dog, No Flies

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •