Page 16 of 16 FirstFirst ... 678910111213141516
Results 301 to 310 of 310

Thread: Humax HDR-1003S Problems thread

  1. #301
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Roma Qld
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    92
    Reputation
    40

    Default

    Have a current issue with one of these with Updating flashing on the screen all the time, never seems to update and after a while loses any reception from Sat and requires a reset to factory defaults to get it receiving again. Checked the latest versions from human website which it has.

    Any ideas?



  • #302
    Premium Member
    Mr 672A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    The only Country in the English speaking World where you cannot sue your Solicitor or Barrister.
    Posts
    3,685
    Thanks
    1,028
    Thanked 1,047 Times in 605 Posts
    Rep Power
    587
    Reputation
    18445

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by romaqld View Post
    Have a current issue with one of these with Updating flashing on the screen all the time, never seems to update and after a while loses any reception from Sat and requires a reset to factory defaults to get it receiving again. Checked the latest versions from human website which it has.

    Any ideas?
    Well if the Human site has a latest update for your box get it put it on a USB and update the box
    Not responsible for any post written after the 28/10/2014. My pet hate, Corrupt Politicians, Corrupt Legal System + a legal system Australia wide that does not allow you to sue a Solicitor or Barrister for Professional Negligence (as Stated by the Law Society and prominent Lawyers) and Corrupt Cops. Not necessarily in this order. Please Note Lawyers are PROTECTED SPECIES IN THIS COUNTRY, PROTECTED FROM THEIR F..K UPS

  • #303
    Moderator

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    238
    Thanks
    74
    Thanked 187 Times in 72 Posts
    Rep Power
    223
    Reputation
    3231

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr 672A View Post
    Well if the Human site has a latest update for your box get it put it on a USB and update the box
    Good luck if you can get into update mode Ive tried to update my human box with a patch to fix the front panel touch screen sensitivity for a year now and the firmware will not load via USB using the sequence they recommend.
    Last edited by cmoore; 23-10-19 at 10:59 AM.

  • #304
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    30

    Default Humax scrolling channel problem 1003s

    Like others I have the scrolling channels and volume bar suddenly appearing - the thing is useless. The strange thing is that it works no problem when I connect to a friends hisense P7 TV. When using my own Samsung 65 inch 3d tv I get the issues. I am thinking of getting the P7 since i like having Vast but am not sure if it is the TV? It seems very odd to me - why would a different TV fix things - I use the same cable, inputs and outputs...any ideas? anything I can do to the samsung to make it work? I have bought the altech unit but it has even worse issues - the Humax is much more professional in normal operation.
    Last edited by phil_d; 15-12-19 at 09:25 AM.

  • #305
    Premium Member
    hinekadon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    still above ground level
    Posts
    1,463
    Thanks
    3,841
    Thanked 1,585 Times in 584 Posts
    Rep Power
    651
    Reputation
    28077

    Default

    Just a suggestion ??? some tvs put out 5v on pin 18 of the hdmi cable some settop boxes do the same so when they are connected together the voltages are slightly different (4.8v-5.2v) this causes the conflict and explains the flashing screen and other problems so thats a starting point for you , Cheers don
    are you a self appointed hypocrite sheriff or just a nasty person

  • #306
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hinekadon View Post
    Just a suggestion ??? some tvs put out 5v on pin 18 of the hdmi cable some settop boxes do the same so when they are connected together the voltages are slightly different (4.8v-5.2v) this causes the conflict and explains the flashing screen and other problems so thats a starting point for you , Cheers don
    Thanks, sounds like it is something to do with the HDmi plug. Is there any connector or something that might address this?

  • #307
    Premium Member
    hinekadon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    still above ground level
    Posts
    1,463
    Thanks
    3,841
    Thanked 1,585 Times in 584 Posts
    Rep Power
    651
    Reputation
    28077

    Default

    no . its a suggestion to basis your faultfinding on I have come across this problem with the same symptoms before , if you dont have a multi-meter and be prepared to attempt finding the fault with a little electronic understanding . You have to check the stb to see if there is volts on the pin then check the tv to verify the voltages are the same if not then theres the problem that you have to fix ???
    are you a self appointed hypocrite sheriff or just a nasty person

  • #308
    Premium Member
    hinekadon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    still above ground level
    Posts
    1,463
    Thanks
    3,841
    Thanked 1,585 Times in 584 Posts
    Rep Power
    651
    Reputation
    28077

    Default



    this is what you need to get over your problems Don
    are you a self appointed hypocrite sheriff or just a nasty person

  • #309
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    30

    Default

    I changed tv to a hisense p7 from a samsung - no problems since. Sold the rubbish altech and back to using the humax. great!

  • The Following User Says Thank You to phil_d For This Useful Post:

    hinekadon (17-01-20)

  • #310
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    30

    Default

    Update on humax volume changing issue....the P7 worked for a while but now has the same issue. Seems this is is unsolvable issue - no wonder humax deserted australia. Should do a class action or something. How can a modern company get away with this with all the consumer laws.

  • Page 16 of 16 FirstFirst ... 678910111213141516

    Tags for this Thread

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •