Thread: Quantum mechanics question

Thanks

Default Quantum mechanics question

Do you think quantum mechanics is the way to understand the universe as much as it can be understood from our point of view? The things we can calculate and explore using these mechanics is unbelievable. I don't know that much about it because I know it is very hard to understand and I'm not that good at physics. Is anyone here who's more experienced in this field that post a few interesting facts?

Look Here ->
    Thanks

i find above video is very interesting.
    particles knows when you are looking at them and react differently.

Thanks

Wow, that's very interesting. I cannot even imagine how anything of this can be possible. So what does reality look like in the "real" world, not the way we see it? Is it even possible for humans to know such things? I don't know how are we going to escape our point of view, we can't get out of our own skin. I don't think completely understanding reality is meant for us to be understood. Very interesting stuff nonetheless.

Thanks
    Thanked 3,229 Times in 1,451 Posts

It's not that hard to explain quantum physics. It's just difficult to make sense of it if you're trying to understand how it works.
    It's not important to try to understand how it works, since nobody understands that. It is important to know the behaviour.

The video above is one of the classic examples. I haven't watched it but I can see from the interference pattern that it's a "two slit experiment."
    It explains how photons are both a wave and a particle. They can't be both, but they are.

Another aspect of quantum physics is probability. I can tell you to given 100 atoms, that exactly 50 of them will be left after one half life. A very accurate prediction.
    What I can't tell you is which 50. If I try to predict which ones I will always manage a 50% average.

So the basics of quantum physics can be explained without much complex maths and it's easy to understand.