Thread: I'm looking for a certain type of online game - suggestions?

Thanks

Default I'm looking for a certain type of online game - suggestions?

I used to play a game called StateSim. It was really simple but got me hooked on that genre. I'm a math, econ and cs nerd and StateSim fit all of my interests perfectly. They eventually shut down and I've yet to find a suitable replacement. Maybe you guys can make a suggestion?

Here's what I'm looking for:

• Econ based - the game is about making money, trading, etc by harvesting stuff (automatically, over time) and by manufacturing
    • Real time
    • You can upgrade your current tools & shops & research new methods
    • Simple, nothing too complex (like WoW and Eve :P )
    • Near unlimited expansion - be as big or little of a player as you want
    • Doesn't require that much time - I'm a grad student, so having something I can relax with for 10-15 minutes a day would be great
    • Browser based & mmo

The biggest thing, I guess, would be the economics-based play. The rest is just icing. Any thoughts?

Look Here ->
    Thanks

This sounds very interesting, also I know you said not to complex like WoW, but you should seriously try it once you learn everything you get hooked and it's easy. Takes only a little bit of time to learn all of WoW.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Uzi View Post
    This sounds very interesting, also I know you said not to complex like WoW, but you should seriously try it once you learn everything you get hooked and it's easy. Takes only a little bit of time to learn all of WoW.