Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: can foxtel cards be copied again yet

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default can foxtel cards be copied again yet

    hi i copied foxtel cards onto gold cards way back when an now i want to no if it can be done again yet.



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Senior Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    16,229
    Thanks
    3,528
    Thanked 4,710 Times in 2,797 Posts
    Rep Power
    1671
    Reputation
    46551

    Default

    Irdeto 2 is a different ball game and you actually need card details to program on to a pre programmed card. But they are now hard to come by!
    You've missed lots while you've been away. There was Austar Irdeto2 card sharing, Foxtel NDS card sharing, white cards of all different flavours..........

    Leroy
    XCRUISER HDSR600HD twin sat and terrestrial receiver $OOS *
    XCRUISER HDSR385 Avant - sold out$OOS UltraPlus DVB-T and DVB-S2 tuners $49 Remotes $OOS

  • #3
    Premium Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Central Tablelands of NSW
    Age
    81
    Posts
    13,824
    Thanks
    1,242
    Thanked 3,806 Times in 2,525 Posts
    Rep Power
    1799
    Reputation
    56986

    Default

    Foxtel and old Austar sorta got a wee bit miffed with card copying and while I wont say its impossible, they have tried to make it as difficult as possible.
    One thing both eventually introduced was mating the card to the STB which took away the option of using 3rd Party STB's or even swapping cards between the providers own STB's.
    With new STB's being introduced next year, I dont doubt more security will also be introduced to 'rain on someones parade'.

    I havent heard exactly what happened to a Family run cloning business in Sydney's southern suburbs but the 2 principles protesting their innocence on TV were led away along with computers, cards, STB's and wad of moola ($80k?) to have a few words with the Constabulary before being invited to a day in the local Courts.
    I stand unequivicably behind everything I say , I just dont ever remember saying it !!

  • #4
    Premium Lager

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    60
    Posts
    4,882
    Thanks
    1,635
    Thanked 2,711 Times in 1,230 Posts
    Rep Power
    1176
    Reputation
    40746

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WRANDI View Post
    hi i copied foxtel cards onto gold cards way back when an now i want to no if it can be done again yet.
    You never copied foxtel cards, you may have extracted the HMK and combined that with a HSN and asked a nice bloke to give you an EMK which allowed you to plug those values into a free piece of software and calculate a PMK which in turn gave you a PK that you then pasted all those values into a file that gave you pictures on your telly. Or. You just bought a preprogrammed card form the bloke in a frankston pub.
    __________________________________________________ __
    Statistically, if you wait long enough, everything will happen!

  • #5
    Member johnhoward's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    253
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 33 Times in 23 Posts
    Rep Power
    213
    Reputation
    347

    Default

    Arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrh the days of waiting for the coco code to be updated , just a memory these days.

  • #6
    Administrator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    19,935
    Thanks
    7,532
    Thanked 15,091 Times in 6,773 Posts
    Rep Power
    5660
    Reputation
    239805

    Default

    Enjoy the memory.

    No need to revive an almost 4 year old thread to do it though.

    Closed.

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •