Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: can foxtel cards be copied again yet

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default can foxtel cards be copied again yet

    hi i copied foxtel cards onto gold cards way back when an now i want to no if it can be done again yet.



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    16,086
    Thanks
    3,471
    Thanked 4,595 Times in 2,738 Posts
    Rep Power
    1574
    Reputation
    44251

    Default

    Irdeto 2 is a different ball game and you actually need card details to program on to a pre programmed card. But they are now hard to come by!
    You've missed lots while you've been away. There was Austar Irdeto2 card sharing, Foxtel NDS card sharing, white cards of all different flavours..........

    Leroy
    XCRUISER HDSR600HD twin sat and terrestrial receiver $OOS *
    XCRUISER HDSR385 Avant - sold out$OOS UltraPlus DVB-T and DVB-S2 tuners $49 Remotes $OOS

  • #3
    Premium Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Central Tablelands of NSW
    Age
    77
    Posts
    13,824
    Thanks
    1,242
    Thanked 3,803 Times in 2,523 Posts
    Rep Power
    1751
    Reputation
    56926

    Default

    Foxtel and old Austar sorta got a wee bit miffed with card copying and while I wont say its impossible, they have tried to make it as difficult as possible.
    One thing both eventually introduced was mating the card to the STB which took away the option of using 3rd Party STB's or even swapping cards between the providers own STB's.
    With new STB's being introduced next year, I dont doubt more security will also be introduced to 'rain on someones parade'.

    I havent heard exactly what happened to a Family run cloning business in Sydney's southern suburbs but the 2 principles protesting their innocence on TV were led away along with computers, cards, STB's and wad of moola ($80k?) to have a few words with the Constabulary before being invited to a day in the local Courts.
    I stand unequivicably behind everything I say , I just dont ever remember saying it !!

  • #4
    Premium Lager

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    57
    Posts
    4,736
    Thanks
    1,551
    Thanked 2,595 Times in 1,177 Posts
    Rep Power
    1076
    Reputation
    38335

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WRANDI View Post
    hi i copied foxtel cards onto gold cards way back when an now i want to no if it can be done again yet.
    You never copied foxtel cards, you may have extracted the HMK and combined that with a HSN and asked a nice bloke to give you an EMK which allowed you to plug those values into a free piece of software and calculate a PMK which in turn gave you a PK that you then pasted all those values into a file that gave you pictures on your telly. Or. You just bought a preprogrammed card form the bloke in a frankston pub.
    __________________________________________________ __
    Statistically, if you wait long enough, everything will happen!

  • #5
    Junior Member johnhoward's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    246
    Thanks
    60
    Thanked 33 Times in 23 Posts
    Rep Power
    166
    Reputation
    347

    Default

    Arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrh the days of waiting for the coco code to be updated , just a memory these days.

  • #6
    Administrator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    18,238
    Thanks
    5,389
    Thanked 11,975 Times in 5,889 Posts
    Rep Power
    4272
    Reputation
    175819

    Default

    Enjoy the memory.

    No need to revive an almost 4 year old thread to do it though.

    Closed.

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •