Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: TV Plus not working in VU+duo Ultimo

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    156
    Reputation
    40

    Default TV Plus not working in VU+duo Ultimo

    Hi Everyone ,
    I have TV plus sub card in my VU+DUO Ultimo receiver but been traying to get it working for the last 2 moths with no succses
    I have installed latest BH image and all i get is sounds but no picture.
    I try everything and anything just wonder if this box is made for using sub cards or just for free to air.
    please help
    Ribar



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    156
    Reputation
    40

    Default

    Looks like no one knows that VU+DUO is not compatibale with pay tv sub cards
    What a waste of money
    Thanks

  • #3
    Premium Member
    hoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    -30.7719955,121.495211
    Age
    56
    Posts
    5,619
    Thanks
    234
    Thanked 3,644 Times in 1,581 Posts
    Rep Power
    1370
    Reputation
    51488

    Default TV Plus not working in VU+duo Ultimo

    What emu are you using to read your card ?



    Finally got FTTN, 710m line length....

  • #4
    Premium Member
    ol' boy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    17,662
    Thanks
    8,131
    Thanked 10,454 Times in 5,193 Posts
    Rep Power
    4425
    Reputation
    184152

    Default

    $100 for the Vu+ Duo or Ultimo... as i have no idea which you have, you mention both.

  • #5
    Senior Member
    weirdo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5,458
    Thanks
    4,638
    Thanked 3,135 Times in 1,633 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    29602

    Default

    I'll swap you for an Amiko Alien

  • #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    156
    Reputation
    40

    Default

    All i know is Iam using Black hole and installed TS Panel ,try to use mgcam cccam Scam and other all I get is sound but no picture if someone can point me to right direction what cam to use or what amu and where can i get it from that would be great as I dont have idea what to do.
    I spend a lot of time reading but no luck,
    Weirdo tryed to help me but i had no succes
    Cheers

  • #7
    Premium Member
    hoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    -30.7719955,121.495211
    Age
    56
    Posts
    5,619
    Thanks
    234
    Thanked 3,644 Times in 1,581 Posts
    Rep Power
    1370
    Reputation
    51488

    Default TV Plus not working in VU+duo Ultimo

    I'll swap you for an ultra plus 9000, working fine on tv plus....



    Finally got FTTN, 710m line length....

  • #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    156
    Reputation
    40

    Default

    This is VU+ Ultimo original box Thanks for the offer hoe but I allready have Ultrapus F900 wich does work with tv plus but Vu is much better if I cant get it going then Ill sell it
    Cheers

  • #9
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    16,090
    Thanks
    3,474
    Thanked 4,600 Times in 2,740 Posts
    Rep Power
    1577
    Reputation
    44351

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ribar View Post
    This is VU+ Ultimo original box Thanks for the offer hoe but I allready have Ultrapus F900 wich does work with tv plus but Vu is much better if I cant get it going then Ill sell it
    Cheers
    How can it be better if it doesn't work?

    Leroy
    XCRUISER HDSR600HD twin sat and terrestrial receiver $OOS *
    XCRUISER HDSR385 Avant - sold out$OOS UltraPlus DVB-T and DVB-S2 tuners $49 Remotes $OOS

  • #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    156
    Reputation
    40

    Default

    It is because just got it working

  • #11
    Banned
    viewer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    NSW 2450
    Age
    66
    Posts
    4,410
    Thanks
    1,541
    Thanked 1,958 Times in 928 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    17459

    Default

    For the benefit of others, please supply details of what you needed to do...someone searching later may gain benefit if you do.

  • The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to viewer For This Useful Post:

    admin (28-04-14),LeroyPatrol (28-04-14),ol' boy (28-04-14)

  • #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    156
    Reputation
    40

    Default

    I try everything but after installing cccam from tspanel put the card in card slot and start working.
    I had some help from weirdo
    Thanks weirdo and everyone who try to help
    Cheers

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Ribar For This Useful Post:

    LeroyPatrol (28-04-14)

  • #13
    Banned
    viewer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    NSW 2450
    Age
    66
    Posts
    4,410
    Thanks
    1,541
    Thanked 1,958 Times in 928 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    17459

    Default

    deleted
    Last edited by viewer; 28-04-14 at 06:01 PM.

  • #14
    Premium Member
    ol' boy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    17,662
    Thanks
    8,131
    Thanked 10,454 Times in 5,193 Posts
    Rep Power
    4425
    Reputation
    184152

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ribar View Post
    I try everything but after installing cccam from tspanel put the card in card slot and start working.
    I had some help from weirdo
    Thanks weirdo and everyone who try to help
    Cheers
    Help from weirdo, you mean he PM'd you trying to out bid me
    Ccam works for a lot of cards and providers, you just have to watch which version you use.

    Ccam is what you use for Canal+ and Canal Sat.
    Last edited by ol' boy; 28-04-14 at 07:45 PM.

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •