Thread: Ness D8x Alarm Audible reporting

Thanks

Default Ness D8x Alarm Audible reporting

I hope some of you alarm experts out there may be able to help. Just moved into a house with Ness D8x v5.5 alarm. The previous owner or alarm company has defaulted the alarm system. I studied the well written installers manual and managed to program the alarm with the exception of 2 issues.

First problem is that the default installers code 000000 didn't work so I re-powered the alarm in tamper to get into installers mode. Programmed the alarm ok but tried to reset installers code using P99E(new code)E(new code)E that didn't work. Any Ideas?

Secondly while the audible reporting rings my mobile ok all I get is the alarm message, but no beeps to indicate what zone or zones are triggering alarm. I really would like to get this feature working correctly as if I know more than one zone is in alarm chances are its not a false alarm. Any help would be appreciated

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Phillip5571 For This Useful Post:

esbardneymarku (12-05-14),yogleyarma (12-05-14)

Look Here ->
    Thanks

Are you using the Master code first, before you use the Installers code?

Eg. Program - Master code - Enter (keypad will beep and program icon will light up) then press Program - Installer code - Enter (keypad will beep again and program light will flash)

Sorry I can't help you with the domestic dialing problems.

• The Following User Says Thank You to AdRock For This Useful Post:

yogleyarma (12-05-14)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Phillip5571 View Post
    as if I know more than one zone is in alarm chances are its not a false alarm. Any help would be appreciated
    This is a very, very common assumption and it is often incorrect.