Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Command to call gps functions on custom environment

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Command to call gps functions on custom environment

    Hi guys,

    I was working on a new navigation environment, where in addition to navigation software has buttons that call various functions of gps (attached photo).
    Many of these functions are executable well as calendar, calculator and others, but my the problem is that sometimes not, as bluetooth suit, setting, fm transmitter, and others, as soon attempt to run them I get an error that the explanation can not run (attached photo)
    Would need to know in what way I can make this work and the path I should indicate command:

    Command = \ResidentFlash2\\App\bt\BTSuit.exe Don't work

    BITMAPBUTTON
    x = 40
    y = 328
    Command = ?
    BitmapNormal = .. \ buttons \ bluetooth.bmp
    BitmapPushed = .. \ buttons \ bluetoothPush.bmp

    Any idea?

    Thankyou in advance!







Look Here ->
  • #2
    Banned

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2,361
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 1,205 Times in 607 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    16611

    Default

    As I can see you are using Daniel Schuhmann's "SystemInformation v.1.6.1" tool as WinCE shell/menu creator. That's for beginners the right tool.

    Unfortunately this tool is no longer developed since years, the site was closed. IIRC there was a user-guide

    In my eyes SystemInformation is a really bad tool when it comes to its memory usage, since all images have to be in BMP format! WinCE devices with 128 MB RAM might encounter severe memory problems.


    Quote Originally Posted by tango3d View Post
    Command = \ResidentFlash2\\App\bt\BTSuit.exe
    Can't work: simply replace \\ by \ and it should work.


    Advanced users since years use to create their own shell/menu for Windows CE. As an example you can study/try out , an extendable shell/menu I realized with iPhoneToday two years ago. BTW: Comes with nice icons - at least I think so.


    HINT:

    Use , makes testing easier.
    Last edited by jwoegerbauer; 09-04-15 at 01:56 AM.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to jwoegerbauer For This Useful Post:

    tango3d (09-04-15)

  • #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Thankyou jwoegerbauer!,
    I dont have idea about Daniel Schuhmann's "SystemInformation v.1.6.1" tool as WinCE shell/menu creator, only create a background image and add bmp buttons and other googled parameters on ini file, thanks for information!
    Command = \ResidentFlash2\App\bt\BTSuit.exe now does not fail but does nothing, does not open, if I navigate the browser to that folder and run it does the same, nothing, as if I did one click, the same for the setting menu...other idea?
    Thanks about de simulator! its reallly usefull!

  • #4
    Banned

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2,361
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 1,205 Times in 607 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    16611

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tango3d View Post
    I dont have idea about Daniel Schuhmann's "SystemInformation v.1.6.1" tool as WinCE shell/menu creator
    The code snippet you showed

    Code:
    BITMAPBUTTON
    x = 40
    y = 328
    Command = ?
    BitmapNormal = .. \ buttons \ bluetooth.bmp
    BitmapPushed = .. \ buttons \ bluetoothPush.bmp
    is part of menus created with Schuhmann's SystemInformation tool.

    As I already told you: FORGET IT! Use iPhoneToday!


    Note:
    This was my last post in current thread, because it seems to become a two-person dialogue, and this is not what I want. Also don't have the time to implicitly provide here a crash course in creating a shell/menu based on SystemInformation. Sorry for this. Thanks for understanding.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to jwoegerbauer For This Useful Post:

    tango3d (10-04-15)

  • #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Ok ok, don't worry, I understand you, however not seek a course or change all at a better method of programming, just looking for ways to run the BTSuit.exe within the navigation menu because I do and nothing happens.
    I know it's not what you want but it's not bad dialogue between two people, especially when one is totally lost and try to solve unsuccessfully , any help in this point is welcome. One time I teach Python to one guy who did not understand anything at all, and then he gave me a mechanical automotive class so for me is cool! but i respect your position
    Now that I think really only talk you and me but many mute people are reading this and could be learning just like me or have my same problem, it's the fantastic of forums! XD
    Thanks for everything!

  • #6
    Banned

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2,361
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 1,205 Times in 607 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    16611

    Default

    The only reason for this post is: you have pressed the thanks button.


    Strongly believe BTSuite.exe has something to do with Bluetooth dial-up networking (DUN) or simply spoken "handsfree calling" and preferredly is used by iGO Primo.

    Therefore I guess a call to BTSuite should look like
    Code:
    "\ResidentFlash2\App\BT\BTSuite.exe","_L~Y!G_A 0P1 P2_*X"
    where the argument to be passed is the internet connection identifier you have to define in Windows CE's Bluetooth settings. But I don't know it.

    Never had a WinCE navigational unit with DUN support.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to jwoegerbauer For This Useful Post:

    tango3d (10-04-15)

  • #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Thankyou very much jwoegerbauer! you are a good men
    Why I should not press the thanks button after all the help you gave me in the post above?

    I try but don't work I don't know what I doing wrong, i don't have succefully and I tried all or almost all...

    When I start my gps, screen (1) appears, if I press "Bluetooth" displays screen (2) or if I press "Setting" display screen (3), its ok.
    Well, the thing is, when I press "Navigation" open my new custom navigation window (4), here I put some options including bluetooth and setting, I want to press them go directly to screen (2) or (3) avoiding menu (1)

    My question is, anyone know how I can have a return call that function or as the initial menu (1) called Bluetooth(2) or Setting(3)?
    On the other hand, I fully explore the ResidentFlash2 for clues but no luck, I think the key is to main.exe and data_main.pack but not how to extract this, I tried everything...
    And finally, I do not know whether the sentences should run like this:
    Code:
    command = "\ResidentFlash2\App\BT\BTSuite.exe","_L~Y!G_A 0P1 P2_*X"
    or like this:

    Code:
    command = Run("\ResidentFlash2\App\BT\BTSuite.exe","_L~Y!G_A 0P1 P2_*X")
    I tried both with no luck, sorry for the estensive post but i really lost here

    1


    2


    3


    4
    Last edited by tango3d; 10-04-15 at 12:03 PM.

  • #8
    Banned

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2,361
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 1,205 Times in 607 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    16611

    Default

    A very rudimentary shell/menu based on SystemInformation menu-system for 480x272 resolution I found in the web:
    Code:
    GLOBALSETTINGS
    ShowMessage = 0
    QuitOnDoubleClick = no
    X = 0
    Y = 0
    Width = 480
    Height = 272
    Arrange = No
    BackgroundBitmap = ..\fondos\transalp.bmp
    StartUpAnimation = NoAnimation
    ShutDownAnimation = NoAnimation
    Accelerated = yes
    TopMost = no
    
    ICONXPBUTTON
    x = 10
    y = 10
    Offset=0
    Command = \Windows\explorer.exe
    SizeNormal = 96
    SizePushed = 96
    ScaleAlpha = 80
    IconNormal = ..\Icons\windows.ico
    ScaleAlpha = 50
    IconPushed = ..\Icons\windows.ico
    
    ICONXPBUTTON
    x = 80
    y = 10
    Offset=0
    Command = \ein.mp3
    SizeNormal = 96
    SizePushed = 96
    ScaleAlpha = 80
    IconNormal = ..\Icons\winamp.ico
    ScaleAlpha = 50
    IconPushed = ..\Icons\winamp.ico
    
    ICONXPBUTTON
    x = 150
    y = 10
    Offset=0
    Command = \Residentflash\iGO\iGO.exe
    SizeNormal = 96
    SizePushed = 96
    ScaleAlpha = 80
    IconNormal = ..\Icons\igo.ico
    ScaleAlpha = 50
    IconPushed = ..\Icons\igo.ico
    
    ICONXPBUTTON
    x = 440
    y = 20
    SizeNormal = 110
    SizePushed = 110
    ScaleAlpha = 80
    IconNormal = ..\Icons\Exit.ico
    ScaleAlpha = 50
    IconPushed = ..\Icons\Exit.ico
    QuitOnExecute = yes
    
    ICONXPBUTTON
    x = 440
    y = 235
    Offset=0
    Command = \Windows\PowerOff.exe
    SizeNormal = 40
    SizePushed = 40
    ScaleAlpha = 80
    IconNormal = ..\Icons\off.ico
    ScaleAlpha = 50
    IconPushed = ..\Icons\off.ico
    
    ICONXPBUTTON
    x = 150
    y = 220
    Offset=0
    Command = \Residentflash2\App\BT\BTSuite.exe
    SizeNormal = 60
    SizePushed = 60
    ScaleAlpha = 90
    IconNormal = ..\Icons\bluetooth.ico
    ScaleAlpha = 50
    IconPushed = ..\Icons\bluetooth.ico
    
    ICONXPBUTTON
    x = 210
    y = 220
    Offset=0
    Command = \Windows\CONTROL.exe
    SizeNormal = 60
    SizePushed = 60
    ScaleAlpha = 90
    IconNormal = ..\Icons\CONTROL.ico
    ScaleAlpha = 50
    IconPushed = ..\Icons\CONTROL.ico
    
    DATE
    X = 10
    Y = 200
    Color = C90808
    Format = dd'/'MM'/'yyyy
    Size = 30
    Weight = 500
    CreateFont
    Interval = 6000
    
    TIME
    x = 6
    y = 230
    Color = C90808
    Format = HH':'mm':'ss
    Interval = 1000
    Size = 40
    Weight = 500
    CreateFont
    
    BATTERY
    x = 435
    y = 5
    Width = 40
    Height = 10
    ColorBattery = FFFFFF
    ColorHigh = 00CC00
    ColorLow = FFFF00
    ColorCritical = FF0000
    Segments = 8
    Looking at this code, for me BTSuite.exe simply toggles BT on/off, because no parameter passed. Would make sense since BT is a battery hog.


    !!! START A NEW THREAD "BTSuite.exe - how to run?" OR SIMILAR !!! Perhaps then the mute members will come out of their hole.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to jwoegerbauer For This Useful Post:

    tango3d (10-04-15)

  • #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Hi jwoegerbauer!
    Yeah, I saw this code on the web, on a BMW motorcycle forum,
    If I put exactly that (changing the path because it is different) does absolutely nothing.
    I'll start a new thread, I appreciate a lot your help, your time and all contributions sincerely!, thanks man!

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •