Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: iGo 9.6 speedometer

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Morayfield, Qld
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Question iGo 9.6 speedometer

    Can anyone tell me if iGo 9 Primo has a large analogue speedometer which is accessible in map mode(or anywhere else), like iGo 8 has in map mode?
    Thanks, Trev.



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    20

    Default

    Hi @trevh1au

    If you are using WinCE there is a ux called velocimetro - pm me if you want a copy

    Cheers
    Richard

  • #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Morayfield, Qld
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by k1w1_123 View Post
    Hi @trevh1au

    If you are using WinCE there is a ux called velocimetro - pm me if you want a copy

    Cheers
    Richard
    Hi Richard. I'm new to this but I know I am using WinCE. By a 'ux', do you mean a 'skin'? If so yes, I guess it would be worth a try. I've also heard of a skin called 'dimka' which has some sort of speedo.
    Thanks, Trev.

  • #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    20

    Default

    Hi Trev
    A ux is not a skin, more like an add-on. In the case of Velocimetro it is a small zip file you place (UNZIPPED!!) in the ux directory in the iGO root directory. If the ux directory doesn't exist just go ahead and create it.

    Once you put the Velocimetro ux in the folder its on by default so when you display a map the speedo dial is superimposed over it. You can change the transparency of the speedo by tapping the screen. If you want to turn Velocimetro off tap the special features button on the iGO home screen, find it in the list and uncheck the tickbox. The version I have is for 480x272 and 800 x 480 resolutions only.

    I can't see how to attach a file to a pm, so if you want the file pm me with your email

    Cheers
    Richard

  • #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Morayfield, Qld
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Thanks Richard. I'd like to give it a try. trevh1@gmail.com

  • #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Tara
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    I anyone still has a copy of this file please send it to me. m.spall at live.com

    Thanks in advance

  • #7
    Premium Member Jma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Qld-Oz
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 98 Times in 40 Posts
    Rep Power
    110
    Reputation
    1880

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lost in oz View Post
    I anyone still has a copy of this file please send it to me. m.spall at live.com

    Thanks in advance
    Here you go -

    Be quick, links don't usually last very long.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Jma For This Useful Post:

    gordonwh40 (30-09-18)

  • #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Morayfield, Qld
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default replied

    Quote Originally Posted by lost in oz View Post
    I anyone still has a copy of this file please send it to me. m.spall at live.com

    Thanks in advance
    I have emailed you

  • #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Tara
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Fantastic. I set it up this morning and it works like a dream. Ny bike now has a speedo again. Thanks heaps Trev

  • #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Morayfield, Qld
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Happy to help

    Quote Originally Posted by lost in oz View Post
    Fantastic. I set it up this morning and it works like a dream. Ny bike now has a speedo again. Thanks heaps Trev
    My pleasure. I'm glad it was helpful.
    Trev.

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •