Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 31 of 31

Thread: Bosch B426 and 3000

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    30

    Default

    The B426 is a bit of a pain to set up. But if you follow the Hunter Riley instructions religiously, it isn't too bad.

    A-Link can be downloaded from the Bosch Australia website - try .

    Once set up correctly, I think you should be able to use A-link to remotely administer the alarm. And the mobile app should give you the ability to monitor it to some extent, although I find it pretty limited - maybe I haven't mastered it as yet.

    I eventually got mine working again - I think there was a bug in the panel that was writing a problematic configuration back to the B426. I eventually got it to connect and uploaded my backup of the configuration to the panel. Hopefully it keeps working.....

    Dave



  • #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    thanks for the reply. I must be blind when looking for the Alink cause I went to the bosch software page and couldn't see anything at the time that I thought was relevant...I;ve grabbed the software now and the hunter riley pdf. I'll have a chat with my installer and hopefully happy days...

    thanks again

  • #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    I would like to say thanks to everyone who has helped out here. With a bit of work I have RSC working on my mobile talking to a Sol 3000 with a B426 module.

    One issue I had initially was the same as Elephantoplasty, where I would have "IP module 1 miss" and not being able to connect with A_Link, though I could connect to the B426. Sorted this by instead of enabling 721, I had to enable 722. Hope that helps others.

    The issue I have now is just trying to work out email reports from the Sol 3000. For some reason I can't get that working at all. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to go about it?

    Thanks.
    James.

  • #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    30

    Default

    Not sure I have any great suggestions. It does work for me. And I'm using gmail which can be a problem from what I have read.

    I'd suggest making sure the firmware is up to date on the B426.

    With gmail, I have server port for 465, and security option set to encrypted. Other than that, I think my settings are pretty self explanatory.

    Oh, and you need to set up the receivers for email.

    Dave

  • #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    139
    Reputation
    130

    Default

    Hi All,

    I have a Bosch Solution 2000 alarm system. I want to purchase the B426M IP Ethernet module add on card.

    I will need an ethernet point from my existing network to connect to it. I don't have a network point next to the alarm, do you think I could use a wireless bridge and make it work?

    Thanks,
    K.

  • #26
    Senior Member secure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    W.A
    Posts
    643
    Thanks
    134
    Thanked 110 Times in 97 Posts
    Rep Power
    196
    Reputation
    1557

    Default

    The wireless bridge should work.
    Also make sure that your 2000 panel has the latest firmware to support the IP module.

  • #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default S3000 and B426M

    Quote Originally Posted by Elephantoplasty View Post
    Hi All,

    I have run out of ideas trying to get my B426 working with my 3000 panel, and am hoping someone here can help.

    I have primarily been using the instructions from Ben Milner at Hunter Riley, and have followed them religiously. I have also tried the Visio ones, and the result is always the same

    I can access and set up the B426 through the web interface, change the IP and other settings, set Menu 721 to 'Use, not configure', set up a new A-link customer etc., but I can never get A-link to connect - it always comes up with a 'Communication failure' error.

    I have tried:
    • Different settings
    • Different PC's
    • Different ports
    • All the different SDI2 interfaces on the 3000 panel


    and the result is always the same.

    Now the thing I am wondering about is whether there is some issue in the communication between the panel and the B426.

    Before I set is Menu 721 to 'Use, not configure', the indicator LED on the B426 shows the code for a bus communication error. Once I set Menu 721 to 'Use, not configure', the indicator LED on the B426 shows the code for normal operation, and the data bus LED's on the B426 flash every 5 seconds or so. However, once I set Menu 721 to 'Use, not configure', the touchscreen panel always shows the error 'IP Module 1 miss', which I presume means IP Module 1 missing.

    So I figure if the panel doesn't know the B426 is there, then trying to connect with A-Link it isn't going to work. But once I set Menu 721 to 'Use, not configure' the B426 LED is showing normal operation, so it seems happy that the communication with the panel is OK - it is just the panel that doesn't think the B426 is there.

    Am I missing something? Is there something else I need to activate on the panel before it will recognise the B426?

    I have installed a B810 Radion receiver, and that set up perfectly first time, so the SDI2 bus on the panels appears to be working correctly.

    I would appreciate any suggestions - I have run out of ideas and have burnt hours returning the B426 to default and trying again, always with the same result.

    Thanks in advance.

    Dave
    I'm not sure if it makes a difference but I finally got the S3000 and a B426M working after a couple of days of headaches. The S3000 V2 firmware has, I think, been updated. There is a values in parameter 721 (or 722) specifically for the B426/B426M. Then the cloud connection parameter needs to be set to YES. The B426M also needs the latest firmware - I couldn't
    get any connection through A-Link until it was updated.
    Once these things are right then the connection basically just happens. The only other thing I got caught with was the installer code - you need to change it from the keypad, then update in A-Link and reconnect.

    My current issue is with the RSC+ connection - I can see the alarm panel from an iPhone on Wifi on the same network but there is no connection on 4G. Has anybody managed to sort this one out? Bosch basically says that it all just works but I'm suspicious that there might need to be some port forwarding or other firewall settings. I'm using a Sophos XG firewall so maybe something specific needs to be set there.

  • #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default RSC+ Working

    Looks like I didn't give it enough of a chance - the RSC+ app connected to the alarm over mobile data today. I think the login and connection process is a bit unreliable - it's not unusual to have to try teo or three times to get a connection.
    Push notifications seem to be more reliable though.

  • #29
    Junior Member Free Again's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    58
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    30

    Default

    Can anyone tell me how to get A-link Plus V5.0 software.

  • #30
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Same configuration Issues

    Like most in this thread, I have have had issues configuring a B426-M so that it would work in a Solution 3000 system. After limited (no) success with a B426-M I installed a B450-M which really was plug and play and worked perfectly. I was particularly interested in using RSC+ to monitor the system whilst overseas, this too worked perfectly. Upon my return, NBN arrived so I revived the B426-M, and back to the beginning... 6 months later it still did not work. I had tried all the suggestions in this thread, to no avail... until yesterday that is. I went through the process again, and low and behold, I can now log into the system remotely via A-Link Plus, change settings etc. so all would seen good.... What does not work however is the RSC+ app, which will not connect to the panel. Looking at the status via A-Link Plus (as I write this) shows "Module 1 Cloud:Offline". I have enabled Cloud Connect under : Network module programming > Advanced Network Setting so it should work, yet it does not. I would prefer to use the B426-M over the B450-M, so any insight into what I am doing wrong would be appreciated.

  • #31
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    I am so pleased to have found this thread.
    I thought I was the only one having issues installing the 3000 panel, ethernet component and using the RSI+ and A-Link software.

    Thank you all for your comments past. They have helped me get to a point where I can arm and disarm the alarm from my phone.

    I still don't receive notifications fro the RSI+ application (which was one major reason I bought the bloody thing in the first place) - but hopefully I can get that sorted.
    Same with email notifications. Who knows who put this system together as it is not so user friendly.

    How is everyone else going with their systems???

  • Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •